index older add a note diaryland


January 06, 2015 - 5:09 am

a health update

One week post-Mirena, I feel pretty good. I was tired for about 3 days, I was tired for about 3 days but that's gone away. I *may* have gotten a period. It only lasted 1 day so I'm not sure if it was just random bleeding or what. Haven't had a headache all week!

I'm really going to make the effort to write more. Today, I'm focusing on health. I have had a tooth that started bothering me a bit in June (before we went on vacation). Just a little tender when chewing. Nothing serious. Well when Jade & I went for our cleanings at the end of September, they noticed a cavity forming so I got it filled the next week. Well I have never had a tooth bother me so much after a filling. 2 weeks later, I was back. They did an adjustment to the bite. Another week later and it was still bothering me. I was told I might need a root canal, or the tooth just might need time to heal. Well it was still bothering me so I made an appointment to go when Cadence had her cleaning last week. Final prognosis- you need the root canal. So yesterday I had that done. The procedure itself wasn't bad really. And It wasn't until about 7 that I started to really feel uncomfortable. So I stopped on the way home from Girl Scouts to pickup my prescription at Walgreens that Jay had dropped off earlier in the day. Apparently they overlooked it and didn't fill it. Spent over 30 minutes in the drive thru (and I'm not exaggerating the time!) Got home, took one Vicodin and threw up an hour later. I've been up since 3 AM. My stomach hurts. I tried to eat this yogurt but Jay bought Kroger brand and it just doesn't taste good. So I'm waiting for this cereal to get more soggy so I can eat it. I hardly ate yesterday which I'm sure didn't help with the Vicodin. I took some advil around 3. Hopefully by 8, I'll feel full and ok enough to take 1/2 of one so this pain won't be so bad. I hope it doesn't last very long.
My crown is scheduled for Friday. That should help as well.
Jay has an appointment next Tuesday for the snip snip. Once that's done, it's going to be 2-3 months before we can safely say that we won't be having any more kids. The count has to hit 0. It slightly worries me what we will do in the interim.
Cadence had all 4 sealants done on her teeth and she has an orthodontist appointment in 2 weeks. Her adult teeth are spaced unevenly so some of them can't come in. I had a feeling it was coming. I'm glad I got dental insurance last summer. I've definitely gotten my money's worth.
Jade had her teeth cleaned in September. She did AWESOME! She did the exam, the cleaning and the fluoride! 2 1/2 years old. Everyone was pretty impressed, including me.
Potty training has been an ongoing thing for quite some time now. She's still not going on her own. I have to tell her or remind her. She still doesn't want to poop in the potty. We also don't take her pullup off from bedtime right away in the morning (need to focus on that more). We'll take it off about 10 or so (after she poops). She can make it a day or two without a daytime pee accident IF I remind her to go. Baby steps for her on this one. Cadence was so different!

next entry will focus on Girl Scouts- boy do I have a lot to say about that!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017