index older add a note diaryland


January 02, 2015 - 12:19 pm

A fresh start for 2015

Well diary,
2014 was the most undocumented year I've had in a very long time. Why? I don't really know. I've been busy but also just didn't feel much like writing. Facebook is good for quick updates, but i know I will regret not having anything to look back upon here in future years.

2015 has started out interesting.
I'm going through the Mirena crash right now. I had my Mirena removed on Tuesday the 30th.
Since then, I've experienced extreme exhaustion, hot flashes, lightheadedness, mild cramping and breast soreness, and some discharge.
HOWEVER, my libido has come back full force (one thing I have been missing for a very long time) along with my good Aunt Flo! Haven't seen her since 2011.
I'm hoping that the rest of my side effects go away as well- headaches, facial hair, acne and mood swings.
The moment I got it out and walked out of the doctors office, I felt lighter, like something that was released from by body. I felt free. It was a strange and unexplained feeling. I slept most of NYE, day and night, and was sleeping when the new year started. Yesterday, not as tired, and today the same. I just want to feel like me again.
2014 was busy, exhausting, frustrating, fun, stressful... so many things

oh I am starting off the year 107.6 lbs. This may be significant. Mirena is known to cause weight gain.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017