index older add a note diaryland


August 08, 2013 - 7:59 am

What happened to July?

So it's been over a month since I've written. July was just absolutely crazy. We had swimming and tutor time and the last ice skating session and upside down yoga and an afternoon with parker and Jude and of course VACATION!
Discovered that Jade loves Salsa and Pickles and Olives- definitely my kid! She sleeps pretty much all night now, wakes up here and there. The problem is getting her to bed. And she's still getting up between 5 and 6 AM.
I finally completed my 30 day squat challenge in 30 days. Felt good to accomplish that.
We didn't eat out too much last month. Red robin, Serranos, Waffle house, Rubio's and subway. I see the scale creeping back up. I was down to 88 lbs before my surgery. Add in two, but I'm somewhere between 95 and 96 lbs now. Not saying it's heavy, but I don't see where those 5 lbs went. They aren't in my butt because my pants are still loose.
On Sunday 7/21, I put my foot down and said no more special meals for Cadence. She'll eat what we eat, or she won't eat at all (unless she clearly doesn't like it, but that means she has to give it a chance). She only ate dinner twice that week. She has good days and bad days. We've gotten her to try a couple of things, lots of yelling crying. It hasn't been fun.
Other events:
We changed Jade's crib on the 7th, but then changed it back because she wouldn't sleep in it
Cadence lost her first tooth on the 10th eating a cheese sandwich. She swallowed her tooth, but the tooth fairy came anyway.
On the 14th I found out that my godmother Cathie died on January 14th, 6 months later. It really upset me and I cried for 2 days pretty much. I still need to reach out to Harvey, but I just can't do that yet. I only found out because I asked Tara if she would be at the wedding.
We left at 5am on the 31st for vacation. I'll do a separate entry for that one later. We got back about 3pm on Monday 8/5. Did some unpacking and the off to the food store. A quick dinner for the girls and then back to school night for Cadence. She is in Mrs Avery's class. There are only 13 kids in her class (16 in the other 1st grade). Brookie cookie is in the other class so she only sees her at recess.
Tuesday we drove her to school and then I had to get back to work. I was INSANE all day. Dinner was a crusted chicken helper with noodles. Cadence refused to take one bite of the chicken so things got bad. Jay took away most of her toys. I left and went to yoga. I needed to just release the stress. Vacation was actually fun and pretty stress free. As soon as we got home and back into the routine, things started tensing up around here.
Wednesday was better and Cadence was more pleasant. She had another good day at school. This morning she seemed pretty happy too.
While on vacation, I found out that Megan's mom passed away, after battling from Alzheimer's. So sad, but at least she is no longer suffering. I'm sure Rudy is heart-broken.
It took me a day and a half to get caught up on a week of work, so I don't think that was too bad. Just trying to do other stuff now, like post pictures, update here. Maybe if it's still slow this afternoon, I'll post about vacation.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017