index older add a note diaryland


April 09, 2013 - 8:48 am

lots of yardwork

So the last week of March, I skipped Saturday and only made it twice to the gym. Jade gave me a rough friday night and we were up from 1-4. I did get the house cleaned though and then Sunday was easter. Nothing special. Girls opened their baskets, dyed eggs, had a little egg hunt. I weeded the side yard and then went to Wal-mart for a few things.
Monday swimming and a mess of leftovers for dinner. It was COLD so I didn't take jade in, but got to watch Cadence's full class. Tuesday, back to Kosama! Wednesday, I went at 6:45 after swimming. Thursday 3 in a row! yeah! I made Trefoils chicken, which tasted delicious but was a bit soggy. And Peanut Butter parfaits with Tagalongs which were so absolutely delicious! Bryan dropped off the GT-R and picked up the mini. Friday 9 AM Kosama with the GT-R. Ken came over and the boys worked on the garage. I got stuff ready for a garage sale.
Saturday- up at 5:45, out of the house by 6:30 with Cadence on our way to Donna's to sell some stuff. Stopped at D&D's for munchkins on the way. Made $30 and off to the gym by 8:30. Came home and then off to the bank to sign over my car :(
Ralph's girlfriend Katharine bought it for 11.5 as is. Didn't get home until 11:30, ate some lunch, washed and vacuumed it. Gave ginger a bath, mowed the lawn, blew and weed-wacked! All I know is that it was an exhausting day!
Sunday took it a little bit easier. Went to the bank and fry's to deposit the check and pick up a few things. Katharine came to pick up the car. Played outside with the family. Then around 5 I decided to start cleaning. I got everything done by 11 except mopping the floor and Cadence's room.
Yesterday appt with brooke and girl scouts! I also picked up my prescriptions from Walgreens. Work has been pretty slow. I think it's because a lot of kids are on spring break and parents are on vacation.
Jay also decided to book his surgery. May 14th is his date.
Judy comes out tomorrow for 10 days. Obviously we will have to tell her about my surgery.
Hoping to get 3 kosama this week- today tomorrow and Thursday. Then I'm gone for 6 weeks.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017