index older add a note diaryland


March 29, 2013 - 9:48 am

always something- now swimming lessons!

The Friday night cookie booth was decent from 4-6. Just Cadence Pria and myself. They were a little shy at first but then started talking. Saturday I didn't make it to class. I was so tired. We did the workshop and then I let them play for another hour. They had a blast. Lots of hands-on stuff. We didn't even get a chance to do it all. Then came home for a bit and then it was off the Lauren's birthday party! Donna did a great job with the decorations and the food. The girls had fun. Jade had a little pizza and she just gnawed that thing to death. Then cake and ice cream too!
Sunday we had the booth at Basha's from 12-4. We sold maybe 20 boxes in 2 1/2 hours so just packed it up and left. I have 21 of Pria's boxes still here. Then just kinda hung out Sunday. Grilled up some chicken for dinner. Ken and Jay were working on the car and the oven.
Monday started swim lessons. Jay wasn't home- he went to the gym late so I had to take both girls. It was a little crazy but I managed. I did also go to Walmart and do the Easter shopping. Bryan was over setting up the electric for the oven.
Tuesday I just did not feel like going to the gym so I gave ginger a bath and did some chores around the house. I had to go for my mammogram so jay dropped me off and then picked me up after he got Cadence from school.
Wednesday I did kickboxing at noon because we had swimming again. It was cloudy and the water was chilly. Jay came this time though so it was much easier.
Thursday I had my preop appointment. Mostly just paperwork, lost of paperwork. Felt like I was buying a house with all the stuff I had to sign. Took my before photos. I was gone for almost 2 hours. Finally made it to the post office to mail Rayne's Easter present and then off to the gym.
Today, Cadence is off from school. She and jay went food shopping. I've been working. It's slowing down a bit, but I have some month-end stuff to do. I just don't feel like it! Swimming tonight but Jay just left for the gym so I won't make it for 12 and they don't have the 6:45 class on Fridays so if I go tomorrow, I will finish out the week with 3 days.
Besides swimming, not much else going on next week so if I can get myself to the later class, I should be able to make it 5 out of 6 days. This weekend is Easter and house cleaning. I also have to get busy putting stuff up for sale and ordering pictures. I wanted to start last night but I ended up spending an hour making a shopping list and Jay still called me 5 times from the grocery store! Hoping to get to the mall this afternoon after work so I can get some sunglasses since Jade broke mine and the only ones I have are scratched to hell. We should have time before swimming at 5.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017