index older add a note diaryland


March 15, 2013 - 9:54 am

2 week catchup

So it's been another 3 weeks since I last wrote. I don't even know where to begin. I keep wanting to write and just can't find the time. I have a million things to do but I just need to take a break and focus on this for a few minutes.
This week was crazy. Cadence had her Daisy Journey M-Th from 9-11. She and Lauren earned their patches and had a blast. We even have worms to care for. Thursday I had to go back to the dentist for 2 fillings so Donna took Cadence & Lauren to the park and McDonalds and then dropped her off around 2. Wednesday Jay & I went to scottsdale and picked up Jade's photos and we also went to a plastic surgeon for a consult. Jason stayed and watched the girls for a couple of hours. Monday night was girl scouts. The girls earned another petal. So this week I'm 2/4 on Kosama. I'llbe there tonight but can't make it tomorrow because we have a cookie booth from 8-12. We tried the do-si-do chicken last night. It was really good. Cadence is up to 399 boxes (we bought another 25 LOL). After girl scouts on Monday we stopped at McDonalds for dinner. Jade got her first happy meal. I got her a cheeseburger. Bad idea- she had the grossest poops for 2 days after!
Sunday 3/10 was the ostrich festival! So much fun.. Cadence got to see Parker, Lauren & Lily! We got to see the ostrich races finally and then went on lots of rides. I had planned to take 1/2 a day on Friday and go in the afternoon because it was free kids admission, but it was POURING RAIN! Saturday it was also off and on rainy so I made some Thin Mint Brownies. Everything I've made with Girl Scout cookies is delicious!
Saturday 3/9, I don't know why I didn't go to the gym. I think I ended up going back to sleep. Didn't do much. Played games with Cadence. Jay was in an out a lot of the day. Finally put the birthday pictures onto Facebook.
Friday since I didn't take 1/2 a day and didn't go to the Ostrich festival, I went to Kosama for Kickboxing. Finished out the week with 3/6. Also got my Movado back.
Thursday I picked up some Yogi's on my way home from the gym.
Wednesday I managed to get a little sun at lunchtime in the back yard and take a brake from all the chaos that is work. It was about 2 hours I couldn't get online this morning.
Tuesday my knee was bothering me so I skipped. It's been sore for the last couple of weeks. A stiffness sore. When I'm up walking around it's ok but it bothers me when I sit. So Tuesday night we went for Jade's birthday dinner at Red robin. I think the bill ended up being $7 or something ridiculous like that for all 4 of us. We played the dinosaur claw game and got 3 dinosaurs!
Monday 3/4 I took the day off and did errands like a mad woman. Took Cadence to school, took Jade to her well visit- she got 5 shots, Picked up cookies from the cupboard, came home, went to scottsdale for a picture session at 11. Came home, got some lunch, then went to see brooke, then we went to pick up cadence from school. I want to say we did something after that, but I can't remember.
Sunday 3/3- Jade's birthday party. It was a lot of fun. I got up early and remade the cake because the cake we made Saturday got stuck in the pan. I even managed to shower, get dressed, put some makeup on and decorate before everyone got there. I did not get to enjoy a mojito or take as many pictures as I wanted. We had people over from 1 to about 7. It was a long, but fun day. I even updated Jade's baby book with everyone who came and the gifts they brought!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017