index older add a note diaryland


February 12, 2013 - 6:47 am

cookies everywhere!

So I've been up since 4am. Jade woke me up, but at least there wasn't a 12 or 1 wakeup. She made it all the way to 4. Put her in bed and she tossed and turned until 5:30 and then I managed to get her back in her crib, but I couldn't go back to sleep so I started work at 6.
Since my last update, Saturday 2/2 I got the girls registered and we just relaxed a bit. Cadence had a birthday party at Peter Piper Pizza so that was 4 hours out of the afternoon. Then I got a nap in when we got home.
Sunday I cleaned and sanitized the house. I even cleaned inside the cabinets and drawers in the kitchen. It was an all-day project, but worth it.
Monday we picked up Cadence from school and went to the Chiropractor. I needed it. Wednesday we went to walmart on lunch and got me a new pillow! It is much better. It was a productive week for me. I sent my watch back to Movado on Wednesday, I relisted the stuff on craigslist (and sold the bath tub), updated Jade's baby book, put pictures on the computer. All these little stupid things that I can't seem to find the time to do. I only managed Kosama 2 days (Wed & Thurs). Monday I needed the chiropractor. Tuesday I really needed a nap (but didn't get one). Friday I don't even know what happened. Saturday I wasn't planning on going because it was just one class and we went out to breakfast at CoCo's. I spent a lot of the week working on setting up the recipes for the cookie booth and getting things organized.
Saturday night we went to an international festival with a dozen or so troops. The girls had fun. Jade had a meltdown because she was tired. We got home around 6:30 and she passed out until 10.
Sunday I was up early picking up cookies. I got I'd say 60 out of the 80 cases in my car. I probably could have fit more. We had everything labeled and sorted and I was home by 11. I had all of Cadence's orders sorted boxed up and shipped before 3. Jay made an awesome white pizza for lunch and then Ken came over for dinner. Jay and Ken have been working on setting up a powdercoating business. At least it's something he's interested in and working with someone who's into it as well! I hope it works out for him.
Yesterday was girl scouts so I didn't make it to Kosama. When I woke up at 4, my head was spinning. It still is. I hope it goes away. I want to go and wear my new shirts I got- T-rex hates push ups and Running- sometimes we all need a little motivation.
Cadence is now on book 19 of her reading. Jade's other top tooth is out and she's getting a 3rd on the top. We started planning her birthday party.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017