index older add a note diaryland


January 09, 2013 - 10:46 am

trying to update more frequently

last week was kosama pathetic 1/5. I went new years eve and that was it. I was feeling so tired, and from what I read, it's a side effect from weaning. Extreme fatigue, loss of appetite, mood swings & depression. I probably didn't notice last time around because I was already depressed with the loss of my mom. Cadence was also home from school and I was back to work on Wednesday so it was a bit crazy. Jade lost her binkie Wednesday and I didn't end up finding it until Saturday. It was in the drawer in the bathroom mixed in with the bath toys. Friday night I had 2 hours of cookie training for girl scouts.
Saturday we went to Cars & Coffee. Someone laughed and said we were in the 'poor man's supercar'
Then it was time to come home and clean and put away Christmas. That's when I found the binkie. I made Jay clean the kitchen since I did the rest of the house. That didn't get done until Sunday. Sunday I went to Lowe's and bought a new rake. Then I gave Ginger a bath, and did a little bit of raking. Took Cadence and Jade to Costco.
Monday- back on the Kosama wagon again. Made the delicious herb-crusted salmon for dinner. Took Ginger for her yearly checkup and rabies shot.
Yesterday I was slow at work so I did a lot of cookie research and preparation. Trying to get myself organized for Monday's troop meeting. Sales start on Saturday. Today I finally updated Jade's baby book. A week late, but at least I'm still staying on top of it. I wanted to order another round of pictures but I had to take out all the red-eyes and missed the sales + free shipping.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017