index older add a note diaryland


January 02, 2013 - 10:36 am

Checking in- 2013

So yesterday the scale said 83.9. Happy New Year! Didn't do too much yesterday except caught up on sleep. Didn't get much sleep New Years eve. Went to bed around 1:30 but couldn't fall asleep, and then Jade was up at 2 and then Cadence up at 2:50. Got Jade back to sleep at 3, but then up at 6.
New Years eve was good. We watched the Amazing Spiderman, which was different from the other spidermans. It was good though. I breastfed Jade for the last time at 2:30 am on 12/31 so Jay and I had a pretty fun night. It had been over 2 years and although it wasn't as intense as other times, it seemed more smooth, if that makes any sense.
Friday 12/21, I did all of that. Saturday we cleaned. Jay actually got a lot done when I was at the gym. It was a nice surprise. I went 5/6 for Kosama. I missed Friday. Too much to do and tried to get the tree decorated.
Sunday I did take Ginger for a run. She did pretty well. I made pesto-stuffed chicken in the Crock Pot- it turned out pretty delicious. Christmas eve, I did early Kosama- 7:30. We ran out later and I dropped off Jay so he could pick up the gtr from Bryan's house. Finished wrapping and putting bow's on and we were in bed by 10 waiting for Santa. We had fish and pierogis for dinner (well everyone except Cadence!)
Christmas was good. Crazy and chaotic but good. Wednesday early Kosama. I DROVE THE GTR! I got home with a big goofy smile on my face and told Jay that I loved that car. Then Toys R Us, Kohls, and the mall so Cadence could spend her gift cards. The new gloves Santa got me are too small and I busted up my hands. Thursday another early kosama. Friday I skipped- it was kickboxing and my hands were still ripped up. I went to the movies with Danny at like 1:30 and saw Django Unchained. Quinten Tarantino film- not my type of flick. Decent story, but too violent for me. Got home around 6. It was nice to get out for a little bit. Saturday we saw Monsters Inc in 3D. It was pretty cool. Jade was a little yelly, and we had to step out a couple of times.
Sunday, I just don't remember for some reason. Monday I had to work until 11. I had to log out of VAM by 9 though for month end and of course I didn't finish everything that I needed to. Ran to Kosama for the 12 class, then ran to Fry's for some gum and the other Fry's for rockstar for jay, and picked up some discount Christmas candy. We got Domino's for dinner. I stopped logging Jade in the baby logger. I just find it too difficult now, and I don't think it's as important now that she's a bit older. I haven't used it for the last 2 weeks. I just can't seem to find time anymore, or I don't have my phone with me, etc. Dec 29th, I ran out of frozen milk and started her on formula. I almost made it to 10 months. I sold my nursing bras on ebay for $45. I know they cost me over $200 so at least it's better than nothing. Her big right tooth on the top is coming in and she's been pretty cranky the last week or so. Oh so my 2012 goals were:
2012 goals

1- get jay's garage done
2- get at least 1 bathroom redone
3- find a new job
4- enjoy being a family of 4
5- I'll put vacation on here, but I don't think it's going to happen.
6- Refinance if they pass that law for upside down mortgages

So I got half of them done. Jay's garage has kind of taken a back seat. I tried looking for a new job and thought I might have an opportunity but it never panned out. And I had a feeling that we weren't going to go on vacation.

This year, I'm not really sure.
Vacation definitely. It's going to happen. Hopefully a trip to SD to take Jade to the beach and a vacation for Jay & I.
Get the other bathroom done- I know that's going to happen too
I'd like to see Pam this year so I was thinking of taking a short trip to VA.
All in all I'm pretty happy with 2012. It's been tough adjusting to having a baby again and breaking my foot and trying to find the balance between work and family and husband/wife time, but I think we handled it just fine. 2011 was a good year too. I hope 2013 will be the same. I'm just sick of people bitching about how it was such a bad year. Well I had a pretty great year. Maybe you should just try and make the best of it. Maybe all those bad things happened to turn your life in a different direction. You should stop dwelling on the past and focus on the future. Dana pissed me off a bit. She found my Christmas letter offending because I said I was disappointed because for 4 years people have been promising to visit and they still haven't showed up. Yes they are one of them. Her excuse: well I was diagnosed with MS this year.
What about the 3 years before that? Why is John trying to plan a trip to the Bahamas? Guess you'd rather go there then meet your niece for the first time?
Can't believe today Jade is 10 months old. Judy is still saying she wants to come out for her birthday. Not sure why exactly. We weren't planning on really doing anything. She doesn't need anything as far as presents go and she won't remember.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017