index older add a note diaryland


October 19, 2012 - 7:49 am

not much going on

So last week with Cadence home was a little crazy. I got to the Chiropractor on Tuesday and started feeling much better. Wednesday I went to Kosama for k4, but that was the only day I ended up going last week. We got the house all cleaned on Saturday and went to the AZ fair on Sunday, which was a lot of fun! Cadence went on a ton of rides and we got some good food. Got to see the pig races and she liked that too.
Jade's tooth is popping out, you can see it a little bit now.
This week has been dead at work. I mean really really dead. I'm making work for me to do so I have something! We got the outside decorations put up the other day. Yesterday we ran to BBB and I finally got my tart pan, sports authority for some new sneaks, and costco! Other than that, not much going on. I'm 4 for 4 for kosama this week so 6 times this month. I really like it. I want to get the heart rate monitor because I think my watch that I use for running just doesn't capture it correctly with this type of exercise.

I gave jade that new squash and she likes it. she likes chicken now and she was munching on turkey leg at the fair. She likes Pirate's Booty too. She's still waking up at night, but only feeding her twice in the middle of the night the last couple of days. Once around 10-11 and then again at 2-3. But she's been getting up between 4 and 5 and not going back to sleep and that makes me sleepy.
I got all of my pics ordered from winkflash since Jay picked up the CD from the photographer last week. Want to get the rest of the thank-you's sent out. I still have to work on designing the collage for Jade but I just don't feel like it. Maybe over the weekend. We still have to get pumpkins too.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017