index older add a note diaryland


August 02, 2012 - 8:30 am

5 months old

so I definitely slacked off in July, but I've just been soooo tired! It's still 3-4 hours and Jade's waking up. I really thought she'd be sleeping longer by now.
Since I last wrote, Jade has done great with Carrots, Peas, Applesauce, Sweet Potato, and is starting Pears today. She eats 2 foods a day plus milk between 6-8 times a day. We've been making all of her food from fresh (except for the oatmeal). It's not hard. Takes about an hour a week.
Cadence did her first 2 week session of seahorse. She did great. She has this week off and then starts again next week, but at a different pool. We took her school shopping and she is all set to start on TUESDAY.
We went to Mark & Becky's for a bbq party/dinner on the 21st. Cadence had fun. Jade didn't want to sleep and was a cranky baby all night long so I was taking care of her. We didn't have much sleep the previous night so we were both in pretty foul moods. Supposed to clean that weekend and I told jay not to bother because I was too tired and knew i wouldn't get it done.
Last Thursday, the 26th, I went running with Jade for the first time. It wasn't my worst time; it certainly wasn't my best. I didn't get all the way to Dobson, but it's a start. My hamstrings were sore for 2 days after. My foot felt ok. It still feels stiff when I try to bend it, but it doesn't hurt. I wanted to get back out there, but it was humid, raining, and then monday I woke up feeling like I had the flu. Went to the dr yesterday and I have a breast infection. Started antibiotics and trying to get Jade in a position to clear this thing up. It hurts, that I can tell you. I still have my Groupon to use for bootcamp. I was going to try for August but I decided I wanted to see how it would be with Cadence going to school so I'm going to do September. Just need to figure out what time of day I'm going to go.
Saturday night we went over to Brooke & Adam's for dinner. It was a fun time. Cadence had a blast. Jade was good. They are nice people.
Still concocting stuff in the blender. Work is either super busy or super dead. Monday I took 1/2 a day because I felt awful so I was busy Tuesday, but today and yesterday, not so much. Same last week- 2 busy days; 3 dead days.
The last 2 weeks Jay took painting classes Monday & Tuesday nights up in Glendale or something. Gone from 5-9 so I had to take Cadence to swimming, do the dinners, baths, get them in bed. This Monday when I wasn't feeling great, Jade was so tired and she wouldn't sleep. I had a total meltdown. I just started crying because she wouldn't stop yelling for 2 hours which made Cadence cry and upset ginger.
It just seems like Jay is never home when I need him most. 2 hours at the gym a day + these paint classes he's gone for 4 hours, he doesn't wake up until 9 and I'm already working for 2 hours. It seems the times he is home is when jade is napping! (lucky for him). I get frustrated because I can only do so much and on limited sleep. Add not feeling well and it just makes it worse! The other day I was thinking I wished my foot was still broken so I wouldn't have to do so much. Monday I left him a note to wake me up at 10:30 so I could feed Jade. He didn't see my note. It was the only thing on the counter. I got up at 12. I'm trying not to go so long between feedings so I can clear up this plugged duct.
My 30 day plank challenge was a fail. I did 29 out of 31 days. I'm going to continue it through August.
I have so much I need to do but just don't feel like doing any of it. I haven't picked up a book since May? April? When I'm done with work, I turn off the computer and don't touch it again until it's time to work. I did get the house cleaned last weekend, most of it done on Friday actually so we did get to go swimming (before it rained again). We did the food shopping etc, but I just feel like there's not enough hours in the day.
.................................... That was how far I got this morning after 2 hours. Constant interruptions, losing my train of thought, trying to work. Now it's 3:30. I'm done with work, and just trying to do little stupid stuff (update Jade's baby book, call Barb, send Dawn a text, order photos) Anyway, back to what I was writing... ...I don't seem to have any hobbies anymore. Hell when I went to drop off my prescription yesterday, I decided to wait for it 20 min in the store so I could just have some quiet me time. If it's not Jade or Cadence that needs me, it's Jay! Who fulfills my needs? Here I am again barely getting dressed. When I was on maternity leave I got dressed every single day. I don't even get my 'personal' needs fulfilled! Last time I remember that happening was the night I broke my foot, which was 2 1/2 months ago. Got a letter from my grandmother the other day saying my aunt marie died- my uncle rob's 1st wife (jana & cherise's mom). I didn't see her much- she wasn't often invited to things- I don't really know why. I feel bad, I know what it's like. I sent tara a quick email today too. I haven't heard from her in a long time. I'd emailed her in may and never heard back at all. Hope she's doing ok. I dunno, I guess that's it. I'm very down lately. Jade is the only thing to cheer me up. Cadence does, but she also gets me angry sometimes.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017