index older add a note diaryland


April 11, 2012 - 5:49 pm

6 weeks flew by

So I have a couple of minutes (hopefully) for an update.
Got the pool estmates and got it booked on Monday. Friday they are coming to drain the pool and it should be done by next friday the 20th.
Was working on the refi stuff. What Stewart gave us seemed a bit high so Jay wanted to price it out so I started on that last week and have just been frustrated back and forth with that for the last week and a half. Hoping to have it all settled by Friday. I just want to get it over with. We'll be saving about $400 a month or so, but it resets the clock to 30 years.
Haven't had a chance to job hunt yet. I did send Ilene my resume to review. That should be next week's project.
Jay has been working on building the shed as well. Hopefully we can get that finished up by the weekend.
He asks me "so when do you want to start looking at houses to buy?" I said "oh no! If you want to look at houses, that is YOUR project. I can't take that on right now- I have too much on my plate taking care of the girls and the dog and myself".
I'm just really hoping that Cadence can get into kindergarten this year. The 2 hours Apples to Zebras is not enough time for her not to be home, and then the 15 minutes to drive there, drive home and then to go pick her up adds up.
I've been tired. Jade sleeps 2 hours and then is up 2 hours. I'm averaging between 3 and 4 hours of sleep a night total. If I can get a nap in during the day, I'm ok. Or if I can get 5 or 6 hours of sleep, like I did the other day, I don't need a nap. Otherwise I'm just a giant grump. Jade spits up a lot too. Cadence never spit up. Maybe it's my diet, but I eat different stuff every day so I don't know what would be causing it. She's also pretty gassy. Maybe it's just her digestive system.
Monday I have my 6 week postpartum checkup. Time is just flying by. I really don't want to go back to work. It's nice to not have to worry about that stuff. I'm really not doing any work either. I check email on my phone, but that's pretty much it. I did maybe 2 hours of work at the end of the month in March just to make sure things weren't crazy out of wack for month end.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017