index older add a note diaryland


March 28, 2012 - 5:31 am

end of March already

Well I actually got a nap this afternoon, then an hour and a half of sleep and then another 3.5 hours so I'm feeing pretty good right now and wanted to take a few minutes for myself at 5:30 in the morning before I head back to bed.
We went to the BBQ on the 24th and I got to see goldfinger play a few songs, not their full set because we were late, but maybe like 20 minutes. Also managed to get the entire house cleaned and am keeping with my every other week schedule.
Dawn got all the birth announcements out by yesterday so I'm waiting to see if I hear from anyone now. I think they turned out really great!
Judy left yesterday morning. It feels quiet in the house, eventhough she wasn't really loud or in the way. Glad to have things back to normal. Cadence went back to school on Monday too so it's nice to get her out of the house for a couple of hours a day. Danny came over on Sunday too so he could see Jade.
This week we are getting estimates to get the pool redone. Jay talked to his sister yesterday and it looks like he'll be getting over 20k from his dad. His sister was thinking of splitting out some of the money now because she says she could use it, that would certainly help. I just got my disability check for the first 3 weeks. It just covers the mortgage, so at least I can pay that this month. My hospital bills are going to cost around $2500 out of pocket. At least I get the 3750 from work, otherwise it would be 6250 I'd have to pay. It just sucks because I have about 2500 leftover from last year that would have been great if it could have carried over!
Now that I have my office back, I can start looking for a job too. It's so limited as to how much I can do during the day because if it's not Jade that needs something, it's Cadence. At least Jay is home to help me out, and as long as I ask him specifically to do stuff, he does help out.
Yesterday was rough- I had only gotten about 2 hours of sleep and I was tired.
Jade's 2 week was good. 8lbs, 4 oz and 21.25" so she gained 1/2" and 7 oz. Ginger has been doing pretty well, just one accident from when we picked her up. She listens pretty good now too. That ticket Erik got was dismissed, it was written up wrong. We got lucky!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017