index older add a note diaryland


January 26, 2012 - 1:50 am

bathroom, taxes, and a whole bunch more

the last two weeks have just been crazy in general. Got the dressers swapped and the baby's room all done. Ken & Erica's wedding was nice...a little different (buffet style, 1st dances after dinner) but maybe it's a west coast thing?
Been pricing out the bathroom stuff. Need to get the vanity ordered by Monday, no exceptions.
Been working on taxes. I don't believe we have to pay anything for NC stuff but still waiting on that 1099. If not, we should get back 5700. The bathroom should be no more than 3500 to do.
got the tv mount, just need to get it in. Also going to pick up a desk and tv for the office that can double as my monitor. Sold the other tv for $60- not bad.
Ginger has been pretty good; a few accidents here and there but that's it.
Cadence has had 3 accidents this week at night. I don't know what's going on with her.
Work has been busy, I'm getting pulled in so many different directions on all little projects. My brain is just not handling it very well. Just too much going on.
The of course we had the 4 year anniversary of mom. I only managed to take 1/2 a day; and the 12 year anniversary of the Seton Hall fire. It's always a rough week for me, emotionally.
I haven't been sleeping well. Getting up at 3-4 am and not being able to fall back asleep, as like tonight. I went to bed a little after 10 and woke up at 12:45. An hour later and I still can't fall back asleep so I figured I'd catch up here, maybe work on taxes some more.
Yesterday I went for my prenatal massage. It was not as great as a regular massage but it felt pretty good. I actually slept 6 hours last night, and then fell back asleep for maybe another hour.
It's been getting hard to bend down, get up, get in a comfortable position. Also having a lot of pain in my pelvic bone and down the inside of my legs. I read it's your ligaments separating from the bone. I will ask on Monday at my next appt.
Saturday is cadence's "sibling superstar" class at Mercy Gilbert hospital. I hope she gets something out of it. Monday we also have to take ginger to the vet for her next round of shots.
Hoping tomorrow we can go to 1 cabinet place at lunch,and then there's another one I want to check out, but it's about 30 min away so I dunno if we'll have time

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017