index older add a note diaryland


November 16, 2011 - 8:37 am

23.5 weeks down; 16.5 to go

It's really getting scary about how dead work is, but I know it's not just me so it's somewhat of a relief. I just keep trying to tell myself that Frank isn't always busy, IT is more of a 'need somebody in case it breaks' type role. Maybe my position is turning into that. I think I did 1 hour of work yesterday out of 7.
Today, I got up late- 7:30- because Cox's DNS server went down last night and we had no internet and I was messing around with it for 2 hours trying to figure out what went wrong. Was able to switch to the google public DNS server and it's working fine. But I was up until 12, and then I couldn't fall asleep until almost 1. I'm ready for a nap this morning.
Yesterday we also took Cadence to the dentist. She was hesitant at first, but then no problems. No x-rays still though. Maybe next time.
Sunday they had a honda vs subaru car show and Dave Mirra was there. Becky, Mark and the kids came so Cadence and Kira had a ball playing with each other.
Didn't do much Saturday, just kind of a lazy day. Friday was Veteren's day so I went out to Kohls and Walmart and did some shopping. Cadence is pretty much done except for the stocking and the desk. And I think we will get her a bike, but I don't know what one.
I picked up a couple of things for Jay, but his birthday is Saturday and he doesn't want anything and he's so difficult! I have to use my awesome brain power to come up with stuff, just like last year. I feel better knowing Cadence is mostly done so I'm not running around crazy. I only spent about $200 for everything so add in the bike and desk and that will be $400, which I don't think is too bad. I think for Jay I spent $50 or so. Haven't gotten Rayne anything yet. Going to do that when we are in NJ next week.
Finally 100% over this cold, so glad!
Took a 23 week picture and I don't look too much bigger than last time around- a little bit. Bigger on top, that's for sure! Oh Sunday, we went to toysrus because Cadence wanted to look around (she got a couple Cars with her gift card), and when we got home, I fell getting out of the car! My ankle just gave out so I put my arm out to catch myself. Bruised my forearm on the doorsill and banged my hip on something.
Been stalking the weather for NJ, highs around 50 so no snow at least, but it's going to be cold!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017