index older add a note diaryland


October 10, 2011 - 11:55 am

18+ weeks

Dawn's visit was good. Cadence's party and birthday were fun. She got lots of My Little Ponies and Hello Kitty clothes. Food was yummy, everyone seemed to have a good time.
Work has been quiet, either that or i'm just too efficient and getting stuff done so quickly.
oh Jay got his GT-R. It took all of the money in the bank to buy it but he picked it up the day Dawn left- the 27th. I haven't driven it yet- I need to read the book- it is too complex!
Been feeling pretty good still. Went out running the past two mornings now that it's cooler. Probably about 1 night out of the week I have to go to bed early, so it's progress. I was looking at pics and my belly is about the size I was when I was 23 weeks and I'm only 18. I don't think I've really gained anything though.
Tonight is my 2nd group session, and next tuesday is ultrasound day. So excited... can't wait to find out this time! That way I can start planning and preparing. Overall, I've just felt more excited. I think because I know what to expect to there's less to be nervous about.
Beth had her baby Oct 3rd- same day as Sophia's birthday. A little white girl named Giovana.
We are still debating Thanksgiving in NJ. It's not even the money- it's just actually GOING to NJ.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017