index older add a note diaryland


September 22, 2011 - 6:05 pm

first group was fun

so last weekend was pretty unproductive. I don't think we even ended up leaving the house.

Monday I had my group OB appointment. There are 5 of us total. I was the only one that went stag. Jay was home with Cadence (no kids allowed), but I don't care. He didn't go to one of my appointments last time, only the ultrasounds. I used to run out on my lunch hour and go. There's not much to them so I don't see what the big deal is. But anyway, I'm the only one on my 2nd. Everyone is I'd say in their mid-20's to maybe 30. Very nice people, but it's like a statistics class- the bi-racial couple, the quiet, reserved couple, the couple that doesn't seem to know much, and then the last average couple.. and me of course. If this was my first, this would have been a great option. We got a whole binder filled with information about diet, do's and don'ts, breastfeeding, cpr, everything you'll need to know. It's run by one of the mid-wives who is pretty knowledgeable. She said they'll have guest speakers about nursing, and other things like that. It's covered under insurance, it doesn't cost extra. A lot of it is old hat because I've been there before, but things may have changed in 4 years. There's always new findings, etc. I just hope I come out with a friend or two. I believe there's 2 march 15th, a 17th and a 21st due date so I'm first with the 10th. Not sure how many other patients that aren't doing group are due, hopefully none so I can make sure the doc is free! :)
It was 2 hours out by myself talking with people who want to hear me bitch about how i feel like crap all the time. It was my "me" time, which I don't get very often.
Cadence was up all sunday night sick so she didn't go to school on Monday. Wednesday she was good. Today she was good at dinosaur class. Tomorrow we are bringing in cupcakes for snack in case she doesn't go on Monday.

Last friday she started princess dancing class. Shy at first, but only for about 5 minutes then she was having fun.

Dawn came in last night! She brought a crumb cake... well 8 crumb buns but close enough. She's spending time with one of her good friends today and tomorrow but will be back at some point tomorrow. Cadence was so upset when she left today. It's nice to have someone else around to talk to and I like Dawn. She's just a nice person.

FB started making all sorts of dumb changes this week so I might abandon ship soon. It's nice to be able to keep in touch with people I care about, but I guess I'll have to find another way.

Been feeling pretty good the last few days. Haven't thrown up since last monday. No problems with the new vitamins. I still get tired around 2-3 and then again around 7-8, but if I can get myself through them, then I'm ok. Like today, I just laid down in the bed and took 15 minutes to rest my body. Not sleep and I feel refreshed. I even got up this morning and went for a jog! 3.6 was my avg speed. It used to be 3.8-4.0 so I'm not really that far off. Better than my last attempt. My legs aren't even sore (maybe they will be tomorrow).
I'm a bit bored. It's 6:15, everything is picked up, cadence is taking a rest, jay is playing video games. I already ate and showered today. Don't really feel like reading tonight. Guess I'll find something to do.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017