index older add a note diaryland


July 11, 2011 - 9:16 am

another 2011 goal accomplished

So 3 weeks later over here. Work has been busy, which is good. Still haven't done much with houses except go into my email and delete the listings that are no longer active.
The party was good, but not everyone who said they were coming showed up. Their loss! Last Tuesday, July 5th, we had some crazy dust storm. 50 ft high wall of dust came rolling over the whole phoenix metro area swallowing up everything. It was like something out of a movie. So I've spent the last week trying to get the pool clean and the chemicals right. It was a giant mud pit... so gross. It's not too bad, but there's still dust floating around in there.
Got my new insurance cards in the mail and everything. Get to test that out next week.
Yesterday we went to vivid racing in the morning and got to see the cars on the Bull Run. People have way to much disposable income to spend. $20k entry fee + the cars they are driving.. and most of them are young kids!
Cadence is back to wetting the bed almost every night again. I don't know what to do. Lights on, lights off, daytime nap, no nap, early to bed, later to bed, it doesn't matter. She just keeps doing it. I'm ready to put her back into diapers again for nighttime. I'm sick of having to pull everything off the bed every morning and wash it. Her black comforter looks grey from washing it so many times.
Her skin gets good and then bad again, although I think it's the cortizone that is helping, but it's a fight to put it on her because she yells and screams and says it hurts.
Google released their version of Facebook, called Google+. It's still in testing, but I think it may be the next best thing.
And in other news... I am officially 5 weeks pregnant! Tested positive yesterday. So no summer fun for me this year, but that's alright. Due date is somewhere around March 13th. I'll give the dr a call later this week or next week to come in for my appointment.
So this means I'm officially halfway through my 2011 goals. Still not sure about the new job thing, but I'm pretty sure we should be able to pull off a vacation.
Off to NJ on Friday night for Beth & Carlo's wedding on Sunday. Wish I didn't have to get on a plane to go and wish it wasn't in NJ, but I'm looking forward to getting to see them and a few others... and get away by myself for a few days. I never get Cadence breaks, except for 2 hours when she goes to school, and that's when I'm working.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017