index older add a note diaryland


June 20, 2011 - 2:03 pm

almost 1/2 the year over

so Judy has come and gone. We didn't do much. Went out to dinner twice, went to the mall and went out to breakfast. That's really it. She hit the pool a couple of times. Most of her trip was spent playing Cafe World and Frontierville. I thought Jay had a problem with Farmville... I was wrong! She is 1,000,000 times worse!
At least she did spend some time with Cadence. We went to build a bear and she bought her the pink hello kitty. Cadence is doing better with nighttime accidents. She only had 3 so far this month. She had that problem the 1st week of school, but was fine all last week. We didn't take her today because they recoated our cul-de-sac.
I spent the weekend cleaning the house. It was 3 weeks. It got mostly done. We are having our July 4th party on the 2nd, which is 2 weeks so I'll clean on the 1st.
Our backyard is pretty much done. They poured the concrete on the 11th. They finished up the rocks on Friday. Grass (and weeds) are starting to grow. I got to go to the meet on Thursday and finally experienced the Gordon Biersch fish & chips. They were delicious. it was just me Jay and Ralph that went there to eat. It was nice to have some adult conversation without small child hanging all over me asking to go use the potty.
Saturday (concrete day) I took Jay and Mark to the airport so they could go to San Jose to pick up Jay's new-used car, an 09 STi. It's really nice. He even let me drive it to Costco on Sunday.
On Monday 6/13, Mario Comesanas died of a brain hemmorage at the age of 30. Mario was someone I worked with at SOU. I didn't know him well, but WSOU is like a family. It was a job, he was a coworker, and he was younger than me. It's sad, and a little bit scary at the same time.
Thursday I took Cadence back to the doctor because we did the 10 days of antibiotics and a week later, her arms looked worse! So this time he says is just a very bad outbreak of eczema. So I took 1/2 a day of work to bring her to the Dr and then we went to Walmert and got her Aveeno lotion for eczema, and in 3 days it looks so much better. I did make an appointment with a dermatologist next month, but if it's gone before then, I guess I'll cancel. This is now like 2 months she's had this redness on her skin. I want my beautiful perfect little girl back!
Friday we went to the rainforest cafe for dinner. Saturday I met Josh up at the tattoo shop and got my rose tattoo. I like it, looks nice. It's just weird because it's in a spot that I can see and I'm not used to that. It's nice and scabby now.
Still trying to predict my days so we can have #2. I checked 3 different sites and each one gave me 3 different sets of days. First two came and passed, and no positive ovulaton tests. Hoping in the next couple of days I'll have one.
Work was slow last week, but it seems to be picking up again. I'm busy working on the warehouse move stuff so it's stuff to do, but nothing urgent so I can get to it when I want and take breaks.
Haven't done much in the way of house looking when Judy was here, but now that she's gone and the yard is done, we can start focusing on that again. It was just a little too much for me.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017