index older add a note diaryland


May 06, 2011 - 9:06 am

it's gone--- I'm free!

Back from NC and 1,000 lbs lighter! I feel like a new person. I feel HAPPY. Like I'm floating. The weight of the boulder is gone. There's nothing nagging me in the back of my mind.
Sunday night Cadence caught some stomach bug. She went to sleep and then at like 9:30-10, she yelled. I went in her room and vomit everywhere. UGH. So I ended up sleeping (if you want to call it that) on the couch, she slept on the floor. It was a rough night. Monday we go to the airport and as we are getting our id's checked, she threw up right there. I was just dumb-founded. I didn't know what to do. I felt so bad for her and so embarassed. At least we breezed through security and didn't have to wait.
No vomiting on either plane, flights were good. She slept most of the way, which was good. We got in around 5, got the rental, checked into the hotel, called the lawyer. jay just ran to wendy's and got food. Cadence still wasn't feeling well and there was more vomit. We all went to bed early because we were tired.
9:30 at the lawyer... Went through some items that were left there for me, signed my papers, saw my brother. He scoffed at my commission- said I didn't do anything. I was ready to jump across the table and punch him in the face after that. I'm done with him.
After that, went to see my grandma. He showed up there too, but left. Of course he had to make a comment.
Then Cadence was getting whiney so we left, got some lunch and went back to the hotel to relax. She didn't take a nap, but we all just rested. Called the lawyer- the stuff wasn't ready yet, so we headed out to dinner. It was delicious. Sweet potato crusted flounder. Back to the hotel and just hung out watched TV.
Wedensday back at the lawyer's but the stuff still wasn't ready. Ran to Walmart and got a box to pack up my stuff (and some crumb cakes), got some pizza for lunch, back to the lawyer's- finally everything was done by 1 PM. Our flight was at 5, so we just went to UPS to ship my box, dropped the car off at the rental and went to the airport early. There was a flight leaving an hour before- we ended up getting on that one. At least the ATL airport was much bigger, more to eat, etc. No earlier flight back to PHX though so we got in at 8:30 here. Cadence slept most of the 2nd flight so that was good.
I have a ridiculous amount of money in my bank account. It is awesome.
Back to work yesterday. Emailed Sandy to tell her we want to go looking at houses. Victor stopped by- going to start on sprinklers next week. We are just going to do the whole backyard- probably cost between 6-7k, but we have a little over 6 from our tax refund so whatever- just get it all done.
I paid off my credit cards. I haven't had 0 debt since we bought the house. It feels good. Besides the house, we have no debt- either me or jay. I want to buy a new mattress and the TV & stuff for the living room. Thinking about getting new carpet for the living room since the one we put in 2 years ago is trashed. If we can get a house to rent, we can put some money away each month to redo the bathrooms- maybe next year. Not going to go out and spend all the money like a fool, but it'll be nice to do a couple of things around here that we've wanted to do. Maybe one day we can get the tile ripped up and the wood floor done, but not a big deal if it doesn't happen for a while. I told Cadence I would buy her swingset for her birthday. Hopefully by then we'll have some nice grass growing.
Feels good to have things accomplished. I'm hoping for some more good news on Sunday as well. Sunday is Mother's day and my birthday. Took off Monday to enjoy the long weekend.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017