index older add a note diaryland


April 28, 2011 - 8:49 pm

almost... SOLD

welllllllllllllllll..........
home inspection was good, termite inspection was good, closing is set for the 3rd.
We are going from the 2nd-4th- 48 hours.
It's been a long week. So much to do to prepare for being off of work for 4 days, getting papers signed, notarized, sent off, trying to figure out what I need to bring to get this done.
I'm off again tomorrow- it's spa day. I deserve it. Yesterday I got a pedicure and my face waxed so I don't look so manley. Cadence went 10 days with no accident, and then had one at naptime today so no bear shopping!
I'm just so excited that this is all coming to a close. Got Fri, Sat, Sun to just enjoy, leave 7:30 monday AM, get in about 4:30, hopefully get what we need at the house, Tuesday meet at the lawyer's spend time with my grandmother, wednesday ship whatever I want UPS, anything else with the lawyer, and then get the hell out of there at 5 o'clock. and then back to work on Thursday. I'm probably going to be dead tired, but it's only 2 days of work and then I'm off Sat,Sun, Mon for my birthday weekend.

I was thinking about that a lot this week. 30 was a decent year for me, and I can't believe all the things I've been through before I turned 31
Moved out of the house
Got married
Had a baby
Bought a house
Sold a house
Moved across the country
Lost 2 parents
been audited by the IRS

I've definitely had my share of life experiences. I can't believe it's 10 years since I graduated college. Man, I don't think I could ever go back to school now!

And the year is 1/3 over and I'm doing pretty good on my goals:
2011 goals (not necessarily in this order):
1- get the estate closed- almost
2- sell the house- almost
3- Jay's garage and the yard- soon!
4- go on a vacation- depends on #7
5- find a new job- decided to hold off on this one
6- keep on jogging and exercising- better, but not great
7- baby #2- working on it!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017