index older add a note diaryland


April 21, 2011 - 10:11 pm

crossing every body part that I have

Wow can't believe it's been that long since I wrote last. Let's see. I'll start backwards and see how much I can remember.
Tonight I talked to beth on the phone for 2 1/2 hours! That is just nuts, but it was really nice to talk to her. I miss her- can't wait to get to see her. I also went to the dentist today to have my filling redone and my crown started :( It just makes me feel like I'm not taking care of my teeth, but I AM! It's not my fault that fillings don't last forever. They sure as hell should with how much they cost. So my mouth is a little bit sore still but I'll survive.
Last Saturday the 16th, I got an email from the lawyer saying that my brother would agree to a $200k sell price. So I emailed the Realtor to find out if the buyers would agree... and they did! I got the signed contract yesterday and sent it back. Hoping to have the home inspection tomorrow. If there are no major issues with the house, hope to close by May 9th! So I'm crossing fingers, toes, eyeballs,legs, whatever so that it can be done. I'm getting 85k, my brother is getting 102k, he's taking the 102 to pay off my grandmother's house, leaving a balance of around 7k, which will also go to me. I give up rights to my grandmothers house, which is fine by me. we pay the lawyer whatever fees from the estate account, I get my 3% and then we split the rest- somewhere around 25k each. CAN NOT WAIT!
Cadence is doing a little better with the potty at night but still having problems. I'm trying to figure out how to make it not happen. The last few nights I'm trying to make her sit on it for 2 minutes to make sure she's emptying her bladder and no accidents so maybe that's the trick.
Saturday night I also finally took danny out for his birthday. We saw Scream 4, which was pretty good. And it was nice to spend some time with him. I've been taking off Fridays at work because I had to use those carry over days before the end of April.
Work has been a little on the quiet side, which always worries me, but we are also switching warehouses I found out so that may involve a trip to NJ and they need my experience at least for the transition.
Cadence did her 6 weeks of gymnastics. I might sign her up again, not sure yet. They don't have the preschool program during summer, it's something different.
Jay sold his wagon last friday- the 15th. He was sad to see it go. I picked up an Xb last monday the 11th. I got the white one that we had looked at. Just under 36k miles for 14k and it has the extended warranty. So far I like it. It's different. It's not AWD and it's not turbo and it's taller so it just handles so differently and it's not stick and that's all I was driving for the last month so it was a little weird at first.
Went to Carrabbas's with a gift card from Joe & Anthony, which was nice of them. That was pretty yummy. And then we got a 2nd meal at Outback!
It's a little hard having only one car. After Jay sold the STi, we only had 1 and then it was 4 days with 2 cars and then back to 1 again.
Tomorrow is clean the house day and make peroguis and cookies. I'm off again. I'm hoping that we hear back on the home inspection results instead of having to wait until Monday so I can get my flight booked and everything.
I'm taking that money, paying off my credit cards and the dentist- $3500, buying a new mattress and a TV, and then we might look into buying a house to rent, instead of refi this one. I also want to pay jay back for what he put out for the car, and I have to pay him back for the tool box I promised him. And one day he will get his garage....
No babies just yet, hoping soon though.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017