index older add a note diaryland


March 29, 2011 - 8:19 am

do you expect her to live forever?

arrrrrrrrrrrrrgh! I had a whole entry written and then adobe update opened in this tab. mother fer

Let me recreate:
Still looking for an xB with no luck.
Cadence just had a small infection from probably not wiping goood. Stupid doc wrote her a prescription for pills no liquid so we had to buy 2 prescriptions, but at least we have some antibiotics on hand in case someone gets sick.
Went to the Ostrich festival and the Good Guys Car show with Jason. They were fun. Cadence had more fun looking at all the dogs at the carshow instead of the cars!

Emailed the lawyer 2 weeks ago, no response yet.
Got a text from my brother yesterday. Grandmother is in the emergency room/hospital. She's 79 years old! How much longer do you think she's going to live? My grandfather was only 60-something when he died. If she dies, yes I'll be sad, but is it a shock, or surprise? I think I've seen her 3 times in the last 5 years. She's the one who decided to leave all her friends and family in NJ and move to NC and put the burdon on my mother to take care of her. Do I feel sorry for her that she's alone? Absolutely not. It was her choice! She could have moved back when my mom died so she could be close to everyone, but SHE didn't want to. My family packed up and left me in NJ so I have absolutely no guilt in moving out here to do what's best for MY FAMILY. They are my future, and they matter the most. Yes I love my grandmother and I appreciate all the things she did for me growing up. But to be honest, I am annoyed with the way she's handled the NC house, taking my brother's side, not wanting to help out in anyway; sending me the bills, expecting me to pay them. They are half his- send them to him.
I am so glad I'm not her executor. Should get interesting with the house. I say LET THE BANK TAKE IT! My name's not on the paperwork. Not going to scar my credit. Cut the loss and move on. Maybe my brother will pack up and leave and I'll never hear from him again. That would be such a blessing.

But enough about that.
It's getting nice and warm and sunny. Got some sunburn last weekend. Melissa & I finished our puzzle on Wednesday.
Cadence is having some bed-wetting problems. 3 nights in a row now. So frustrating. We got a new couch last week, a sectional. It's a little big, but it's comfy and it does fit.
Cadence started back at school yesterday. M, W, F now. She's also doing gymnastics on Wednesday nights. She has 3 more of those.
No luck on baby yet. :( I hope that happens soon. I don't want them to be so far apart they end up like me and my brother. It's already going to be 4 years & 3 months. Hopefully not more than 4.5.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017