index older add a note diaryland


February 18, 2011 - 10:31 am

Valentine's Day

so 3 weeks and I'm still sick. I was almost better last weekend and then total relapse. I just can't shake this cold.
I spoke to the lawyer on Thursday the 10th. We had a nice 1/2 hour long conversation, and I gave him facts and figures. He said he was going to try to get in touch with my brother and get back to me. Nothing yet... ARGH!
On positve notes, we finally got back the money from H&R block for the rest of the tax screw up AND we got back our window money! If I could get the house sold that would solve so many problems...
I even filed our taxes myself on the 6th! Already got back NJ and paid AZ. Fed should be in the bank in about 10 days or so.
We opened up 2 new checking accounts- didn't like the new Wells Fargo Bill pay and they don't offer free checking without direct deposit.
Haven't exercised much due to feeling like poo, but we did manage to go for a few walks around the neighborhood over the past couple of weeks, so at least it's something.
I finished my dolphin puzzle that I started around Christmas time and Melissa came over last night actually and we started on this 3d puzzle of the capitol building. I think I spent about 20 hours on the dolphin and so far we put in about 3.5 on the capitol, but we got a lot done. I like puzzles- they're fun. I'm just sick of sitting in front of a screen all the time: computer, TV, phone, etc etc.
Jay's also been busy putting my car back to stock. Besides from the stereo and the interior it is a plain WRX. It looks so dumb and makes me sad. I really want to get rid of it now! I just don't know what I want. I don't like anything. I'm leaning towards an XB used just because it's cheap and holds its value pretty well. Can't really afford much of a car payment. And don't want to keep applying for new credit if we can sell that house and get a refi going...
STi is paid off, title in hand. Jay's trying to sell that too. Or we might trade in both cars on something more expensive and just have the two. Don't really need more than 2 cars. Don't even really need 2, but jay likes his 'fun' car.
Last week was pretty quiet at work. This week was 50/50. I got a lot done, but I work so efficiently that I get it done quick and now I have nothing to do all day.
I need to start going through these filing cabinets and getting papers together to shred. I'm running out of room and a lot of stuf we don't need. I found a do-it-yourself shredding company that charges you $1 for 2 minutes. Way cheaper than buying a paper shredder for $90!
Found out Wednesday that Beth is pregnant! Like 3 months. I just can't believe it. I'm very happy for her after everything she's been through the last couple of years, 2010 and 2011 seem to be treating her well. Brooke has about 3 months left. I want to be pregnant! Got my annual appt on Monday- blah!
Valentine's day was on Monday. Sunday we went to dinner at Chili's. It was so good. We haven't eaten there in like 3 years. Monday jay make me Lasagna and got me 3 roses and a balloon. I helped Cadence make her card to Daddy.
So I guess there's been kinda a lot going on lately. Cadence is still in school. We went to the zoo a couple of weeks ago for a 'field trip'. Basically we got in for $5 and did our own thing. I signed her up for 3 days starting end of March and also for a gymnastics class. The disney princess dancing class was full. She loves wearing dresses and dancing. She's too funny- the things that come out of her mouth sometimes. She's starting to learn all her letters and numbers and can recognize a few of them.
Weekend plans: maybe go look at cars, clean the house.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017