index older add a note diaryland


December 30, 2010 - 10:05 am

christmas 2010

OK so today is the first day that I haven't been completely drowning in work so I have a couple of minutes to write. 3 hours down and all my work is done for today... nice. I'm sure something will pop up last minute- it always does.
My vacation was good. I enjoyed the time off. I didn't log into work and I only really went through my blackberry to delete junk.
Cadence and I made a bazillion cookies. We made: sugar, butter, gingerbread, oatmeal raisin, chocolate chip (with and without nuts), peanut butter kiss, and bird's nests. We also made peanut butter cups.
We did not get to go to zoolights. We hope to go this week.
We did go to the house that was on TLC's invasion of the christmas lights up in scottsdale. That was neat.
We didn't get to Tempe Marketplace to see the snow fall either :(
I really just spent my time with Cadence playing.
Christmas eve, Travis and Melissa came over for dinner. Jay made stuffed shells and home made pierogis. They were awesome. Cadence opened her one present from them. Christmas was crazy! So many presents for Cadence, then we put her big girl bed together, and didn't get breakfast unil 10. I didn't even have time to make the breakfast. Dee and George sent us a huge edible arrangement so I didn't make fruit salad either.
I got everything on my list... except my massage :(
post it's, sports bras, a robe, my pedometer watch, lotion, bubble bath, dust pan, and a wrist brace. So far I've used everything but the bubble bath. Jay also got "me" a navigation, but it's more like a gift for us. I don't think I need to use it because I don't drive anywhere.
Christmas Day we went to travis & melissa's for dinner. They deep fried a turkey, nothing too fancy. Christmas dinner has always been laid back for us. I want to say that we even got Chinese last year.
It's almost a week in the bed, and so far just one pee-pee accident.
Yesterday, or was it Tuesday? Jay took Kitty back to the shelter. She was not using the litter box and there was poop in the house, and it's been 2 and a half months and she still doesn't come out. We felt bad, but she just wasn't a good fit for our family.
Work has been crazy all week with being out last week and the end of the month and year. Just trying to get everything cleaned up and ready for next year.
We got another 3 day weekend since new years is saturday. Off tomorrow! Maybe we can go to zoolights tonight. It's been super cold, and very windy/rainy. I heard we might even get some flurries over here!
I'm just glad 2010 is over. What a wasted year. House better be gone soon- by June at the latest.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017