index older add a note diaryland


November 29, 2010 - 12:24 pm

Happy Turkey Day

Well I was not feeling well for another week. Monday night Josh dropped off Killer dog so we could watch her. Tuesday went to the eye dr because I was overdue anyway. Physically eyes are ok, but my vision is only 20/30. No way in hell I'm getting glasses again. Doctor didn't think that was causing headaches. Wedesday chiropractor and feeling a little better. Thursday chiropractor and feeling even better. Friday picked up jay's pics. He said he liked them but he seemed more embarassed than excited. We went out to outback and then came home and had cake. It was delicious- heath blizzard ice cream cake. Balloons, cards and present. Complete birthday.
Saturday we didn't do much, we went out looking for beds for cadence; same on sunday. That should have been my cleaning weekend but I still wasn't feeling 100%, although it was a big improvement. Tuesday chiropractor again, all fixed.
Wednesday the mailman rang the doorbell, certified letter. It�s from the registrar of Contractors. Our recovery fund claim from our windows has been approved for PAYMENT! The offender has 15 days to contest the notice and request a hearing. If not, we get our $2993 back! Almost 2 years later, it�s FOUND MONEY! Hopefully we�ll get it by Christmas and then we can use it to start on the yard.
Then we went out and did a little shopping and on the way home, my car blew up. Smoking, coolant everywhere, overheating. my radiator hose somehow came too close to the front of my motor and tore a hole in it. Jay replaced the hose and it seems ok now. Also my oil light came on, jay checked the car; bone dry. Put in 2 quarts and then it was full... my car takes 5... we are confused.

Thursday, a quiet yummy thanksgiving dinner. Friday, we went to rainforest cafe for lunch and then Jay's friend Bill came by with his girlfriend- they were out from NJ. Bill is the one who when to NOPI with us the one year- 2005 I think.

Saturday I went out and did shopping. Got everything I needed to get except for Jay's stocking stuff. Got the house all cleaned and decorated (except for the tree- next weekend).

We started watching another show- burn notice. It's been on for a few years but never saw it. I like it. It's something else to watch.

Sunday was uneventful; didn't even leave the house. Back to work today. I did enjoy my 4 day weekend. I'm off from Dec 17-27th because I need to use my days.
At least my eyes feel good, my headaches are gone. Started exercising again yesterday, just 15 minutes on the trampoline, but at least it's something

2 years ago my uncle Ron died, they never had anything for him, did anything for him, nothing.. what a shame.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017