index older add a note diaryland


November 11, 2010 - 2:29 pm

feeling sick all week

so pretty much this whole week I haven't felt great. Friday I was tired. Saturday we cleaned the house.. well most of it, and I read my book. Then we went to the AZ state fair. It was cool. Cadence liked it. Sunday we didn't do much, didn't get dressed. Slept most of the day, had just lightheadedness and pressure in my head. Monday it turned into a headache. I called out sick. Bad idea- too much work to do. Took Aleve Sinus monday night, should've read the box, says non-drowsy. Didn't sleep, started working at 5:30 am until 2 and then logged off and took a nap. Felt slightly better when I got up and then headed over to Danny's to see Bad Religion/Bouncing souls. It was a good show, and I didn't feel old- it was actually people mostly my age, and even older. Good to see danny too.
Wednesday more of thes ame, headache again, but made it through the day.
Today, no headache, but now I got spots in my viison and I can't see so I'm typing with my eyes shut. This just started maybe an hour ago. Got another hour before works is over so just hanging in there.
Seeing that show Tuesday made me want to put more music on my ipod- stuff I haven't heard in years. So I uploaded a few cd's today.
Hoping that tomorrow I feel fine and I can enjoy the weekend. Have to start getting ready for Jay's birthday next week! Think we are going to BBQ on Saturday. It cooled off a lot- only high around 70 now and 40's in the morning- BLAH.
Thanksgiving is in 2 weeks and the end of the year is fast approaching. Really want to take vacation. Need to take at least 5.5 days off before I lose them. I have 10.5 days left to use before the end of the year, but we are in our 'blackout' period. Glad they reminded us after it started... seriously, that never applied to me, but I guess since we are smaller now, whatever.
Next week I'm getting back to exercising. Hopefully I'll be feeling better and ready to go full force! Signed Cadence up for preschool 4 hours a week starting in January.
Other than that, can't think of much else so that is all until next time

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017