index older add a note diaryland


November 05, 2010 - 10:12 am

long week

soo it's Friday! This week was very very long. Jay was gone Tue-Thursday at SEMA.
Monday was the 1st of the month, so busy with work stuff. Tuesday was election day- the republicans have won and are trying to undo everything that Obama has done, they even want to repeal the healthcare bill. Geez man, he hasn't been in office for 2 years yet, and he has to clean up the giant mess that Bush left- cut the man some slack and let him do his job.
Tuesday was also Toy Story 3 day so we went to walmart and picked that up.
And Tuesday Megan had baby #2- a little boy name Thomas. Also found out that Brooke is pregnant and Sandra is 1 cm dialated!
Honestly I thought I was pregnant last week but negative test and I guess I was just late. :( Oh well- keep trying I guess.
Jay's birthday is in 2 weeks so I'm trying to plan for that. Gotta make up for last year.
Wednesday I took down halloween. I need to clean. I was going to start, but never did. Guess that's my fun and exciting weekend.
Christmas is in like 50 days, gotta figure out what I've bought already and what I still need to get for everyone. I am BROKE. I need to get that money from the estate and get that house sold, especially since the taxes are due again. Also need to get H&R Block to give me the rest of my money back on this claim- $312. It's been like 2 months. First check I had in less than 2 weeks.

Haven't done much exercising lately- really tired.
Kitty does not leave from under the futon until about 9 pm and then she's up all night meowing.
I didn't sleep very well last night so I am tired this morning. At least the day is half over.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017