index older add a note diaryland


October 25, 2010 - 9:21 am

another stupid fight

ahh so jay is mad at me... again.. for another stupid thing
Yesterday he says that he's taking my car apart this week, so I asked him what does he mean? And he says he's taking the suspension out so I say why and he says so I can put stock in "i told you this 10 times already". well I don't remember any of these 10 times that he's told me, but whatever. And then I get upset and start crying and he gets mad. So I tried to talk to him when we got home and I ask him "do you want know why I got upset?" and he just ignores me!
So you know what, that pissed me off because I'm trying to talk to you and you don't even care why I'm crying my eyes out? Way to be selfish.

This is my car and I have absolutey no input as to what goes on with it. I made every single payment myself= MY CAR. I think I paid for the suspension too, but I can't remember to be honest, and it's not even the money that got me upset, it's the point that you are slowly taking away something that I love, one piece at a time and it's not fair! I like my car the way it was, now there's almost nothing unique about it anymore. He's sold almost all the aftermarket parts, and I didn't even have a say in it. Regardless of who paid for them, it's just not fair.
It's like taking a band aid and slowing removing it.
I've somewhat accepted the fact that we need to get a different/larger car and when that day comes I will deal with it, but until then, you are just dragging out the pain and agony I'm feeling.
And that's why I was crying.
I've had this car for almost 8 years now, and I love it. I know it's time to let her go, but I need to do it on my own terms.

so that was my stupid sunday.. nice weekend

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017