index older add a note diaryland


September 16, 2010 - 9:12 pm

NOT DYING!

So I went to the Dr and then I had to go on Thursday for a mammogram and an ultrasound. They think its either just a cyst or a fat deposit, but are leaning towards cyst. I don't have to do anything unless it becomes painful, larger, etc.
I was at the dr for almost 4 hours and most of the time was sitting around waiting. I was so annoyed by the time I left because of how long it took that I wasn't even relieved.
I also finally took Cadence for her passport application! Been staring at that paperwork for months.
We also went to see the dermatologist this week (big doctor week). My head mole is ok, but the one on my back I was told to watch. There's nothing they can do for her leg, it could be a scar from a scrape or just something like a reverse birthmark more prominent since she has tanned.
Cadence also managed to catch a cold on Monday. She's starting to seem better but now Jay is getting sick. UGH
Couple of weeks ago I went out for a 2.5 mile run up the canal. It was awesome. I'd love to do it again, but things just don't go right for me in the mornings. If only Jay would get up with Cadence at 6-630 then I could get up and out for 20 minutes.
I started writing my Christmas letter tonight. I've had all of these thoughts swimming around my head and I wanted to get them down before I forgot them. We also got all the decorations for Cadence's birthday. I ordered the halloween candy/treats.
jay wants to adopt this stray kitten and it was in the house tonight for like an hour and it wouldn't shut up. I finally threw it back outside. I just don't know if I want an animal

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017