index older add a note diaryland


September 07, 2010 - 8:34 am

hoping for good news today

so I never ended up finishing that last entry and here it is 3 weeks later and I'm back down the same road that I was going down.
1- My mother's estate should FINALLY be closed. Just need to deposit the check for my commission
2- Getting closer to closing Fred's estate. Two major roadblocks: Jack and my brother.
3- The offer we got on the house was ridiculous and a waste of my time

Jay and I got into a bit of a fight about 2 weeks ago over something so stupid... well he got mad at me and stormed off. That was Friday around 11. He was ok by 8 on Saturday night.
Other than that I'd been doing pretty well these last few weeks until Thursday when everything fell apart again.
I found a lump in my breast. I'm sure it's not cancer but just knowing it's there and it could be and if I have to have surgery on my boobs that I haven't even finished paying for I"m going to be pissed! I was hoping it would go away because sometimes they can come and go with your period I read. Well it's tuesday and it's not gone. I have a dr appointment in an hour and a half. Took the first available and now I think I'm more nervous because I'm going to find out what it is. It's ironic because about a week ago I was my normal sick red and I told Jay- guess I'm getting sick, I'm turning red again... and then this thing appeared.

My brother is being an asshole x 1,000,000. I wish he would just pack up and go away. The realtor sent me pics on Friday night of the house. Can't believe my eyes. Asked my aunt why she didn't straighten up when she was in the house... no response. Jay was going to go to clean the house but now he doesn't even want to get involved because it's going to get hostile.
It's like, for me, when it rains it pours. Either things are going good or they are going to hell.

In other news, we took cadence out of nighttime diapers. She was doing good, going a couple nights in a row with a dry diaper and then we ran out so we said, hey now's a good time. She's wetting the bed more with no diapers but she had 2 good mornings in a row yesterday and today.
Jay asked cadence if she wanted a baby brother or sister the other day. maybe he will stick to his "after summer" deal that we struck.
Might be selling my car. Someone offered jay 12k. It's a good price. I love my car but I never drive it, the paint is starting to peel from sitting in the sun for 2 years, it's 7 1/2 years old, and we want to get something a little bit bigger. I have mixed feelings. Change is hard, but why pay registration and ins if I'm not using it?

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017