index older add a note diaryland


August 16, 2010 - 2:21 pm

more later

Things are better from when I last wrote. I got all the lawyer's crap together, I mailed in the taxes, there is some interest on the house...
We are getting audited by the IRS. There was 1 mistake in our 08 tax return, but we bought the piece of mind from H&R Block that year so they have to pay for it- it was a $1900 mistake so that is good + whatever interest and penalties they want to charge. The other problem was with the IRA I rolled over into the Annunity, but only because I rolled over the other investment so the numbers didn't match. I spent 2 hours on Saturday at H&R getting it all straightened out. Now it's just a matter of getting the check from them, paying the IRS, and then waiting for their letter saying that they accept our changes and I now owe xx for penalties and interest. It was $16,000 that they were tryng to say we owed... WRONG!
So just a mini freak out there, but I know that we don't have to pay the money so I didn't really get that upset, just another thing to worry about and waste my time.

Mentally, I seem to be feeling better- more like my old self. More wanting to cuddle with jay and not worrying too much about stuff. Like my mind is not as cluttered with stuff. Either stuff is starting to work itself out, or I just don't care as much anymore.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017