index older add a note diaryland


May 04, 2010 - 10:53 am

4 days left of 29

Well last week was an expensive week. I wanted to get the air ducts cleaned and carpets cleaned for $45. Turns out we have mold in our vents so $45 turned into $885, but they come back for 4 years and guarantee to be mold free. We also ordered a lifetime air filter for the vent which was $70 there. Then the solar panel to our HW heater went, but instead of shelling out $5k for another one, we just shut off the valves going to and from. That's just money we don't have right now. I have to pay the damn insurance on the NC house (again). Ridiculous. At least people are getting inside to look at it. I'm not paying $700 to have someone clean the pool, I'd rather be fined.
I haven't been feelng great- having some stomach problems. It's not fun. I just want to be back to normal. My headaches are gone though, apparently a side effect from the mold. We booked our trip to NJ- June 16-22nd. It should be fun and I hope we can see a lot of people, I'm sure not everyone, but I haven't seen anybody in almost 2 years. Jay was back a couple of times and got to see people. I had a couple of "day-trips", no time for socializing.
Found out last week that Megan is expecting #2-I'm so excited for her! Babies are awesome! Cadence is so cute now. She'll curl up next to me an say "i love you i miss you".
Not much progress on the potty. I bought a book online, I'm about 1/3 of the way through reading it.
Saturday is my 30th birthday and Sunday is Mother's day. I don't know what the weekend plans entail, but I hope some sort of cake is involved.
There's nothing material that I want. I want the house in NC sold so it can ease some of our money burden and mental stress; I want to feel better; I want to find an extra half an hour during the day to exercise; I want to find a new job and I want Cadence to use the potty all the time.
I probably need to call my grandmother today or tomorrow, just not looking forward to that call. We have to go out later and get mother's day cards.
Haven't really done much/gone anywhere/talked to anybody. I spend all my free time playing this stupid game Treasure Isle on facebook.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017