index older add a note diaryland


February 18, 2010 - 9:33 pm

Valentine's Day

So last weekend was valentines day weekend. Friday I had a horrible migraine and took the afternoon off. Saturday we went to a tile store to get ideas for our backsplash.
Saturday night, eventhough it wasn't valentines day, I had 1/2, and got about 5 hours of sleep. This was the 10th time. Sunday Jay made heart-shaped french toast (my idea) and then we went to outback for dinner. He also bought me roses and balloons (which cadence confiscated). I didn't go out shopping until like 5 on Saturday night, I'm horrible. I made Cadence a little basket with some stickers, m&m's, a turtle she can take in the tub, and a t-shirt that says "daddy does my hair". I thought it was cute. This week was annoying with work. It's just to the point where everyone gets on my nerves because all people want to do is pass the buck. I hate it. I'm looking, probably not as much as I should be, or as hard as I should be, but I'm trying. I'm also trying to exercise more. I did trampoline twice this week so far- should be able to get a 3rd time in tomorrow. I did it 3x last week too. I just don't want to get my fat tummy back. I want to look good in a bikini this summer. Cadence has been waking me up again- just once a night, but it messes up my sleep pattern. And the last two nights I had some crazy dreams. Last night I dreamed that there were rattlesnakes in the house and me and the lady from Lowes were trying to get away from them (jay wasn't at home). The night before I had a dream that I was going to leave Jay for Josh!? When I woke up I was so upset that I dreamed that; I couldn't go back to sleep, it really upset me- I wish I knew what my brain was thinking when I'm sleeping.
I also had a dentist appointment and a gyno appointment this week, and I managed to get my eyebrows and lip waxed, and we did some food shopping.
Plans for this weekend:? Work on getting the rest of the paperwork together for the taxes; get an estimate on getting the house painted; maybe go to the subaru dealer- Ari what's-his-name is going to be there with ESX. We met him at Subaru in NJ.
Still want to paint the dining room wall. Been staring at the paint can for two weeks now, and the house needs to be cleaned STAT!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017