index older add a note diaryland


January 12, 2010 - 1:29 pm

2010 off to a rocky start

ok so I really haven't written since last year and here is is January 12th already. New Years eve was nothing special. Picked up Jay at the airport around 8, came home, put cadence back to bed, ate Taco bell and watched travis pastrana's jump. I made a pitcher of Pina Coladas, which were really good. We watched tv/movies and went to bed I think around 1. Only really eventful thing was what jay said to me about having another baby.
Friday, he was of course not feeling well, which then turned into a full-on cold. He's pretty much been sick since new years so I was taking care of two babies (and I was hoping to get a cadence break when he got home--- nope!)
Tuesday the 5th, I had my 2nd touch up. It was not as bad as the first, maybe because I knew what to expect. I'm definitely bigger but no where near where I thought I'd be. Most of my A's don't fit, but a couple still do so I'm guessing I'm a small B right now. Don't know how I'm going to get to a small C with only 4 more syringes left, considering they went through 8 plus whatever they used when I had my surgery.
Work has been on the quiet side. So I've been working on the Coke Catalog in the afternoons. Once I got the hang of it, it's not hard, it's just boring and I don't feel like doing it.
Jay got me a new computer from Ralph. It's way faster! So I was moving stuff off old hard drives and going through pictures and old music.
Cadence started feeling sick on Wednesday (thanks jay) so I took off Thursday and just slept- I was tired. The weekend was uneventful. Went to Fuddruckers for dinner on Sunday. First time since we moved here. Still pretty good. Cadence is still sick, but I don't really see a point in taking her to a doctor to pay $30 for the co pay. She doesn't have a fever, just a cough really. She seems herself- she's not extra grumpy/tired/irritable or anything. Yesterday I woke up with a sore throat. Today it's worse but that's all I have so far. Hoping I can avoid it.
Started looking for a job because people seem to just be jumping ship- they don't want to get sucked in with the sinker. They changed our payroll with absolutely no notice and that pissed me off beyond belief. I'm still trying to get my disability deduction straightened out. They gave me part of the money back- makes no sense at all to me.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017