index older add a note diaryland


December 27, 2009 - 7:20 pm

two days post christmas and missing Jay

so Christmas has already come and gone. December was certainly a stress-filled, busy month.
Got the taxes from the accountant, and according to his calculations, the estate owes $28k for 2008. Having barbara's accountant look it over to see if he missed something or what.
Got the house listed, and have people interested in it, but my stupid ass brother won't give the key to the realtor! I screamed at him on Christmas and hung up on him, and once this estate is closed, I don't ever want to speak to him again. Gonna nickle and dime me over the bedroom set when I shelled out almost 5 grand to pay for the insurance and the taxes, and if those weren't paid the state could have just TOOK the goddamn house and he'd get nothing! And I didn't even ask him to help me with the bills cuz I know he didn't have the money- what NERVE. I really don't want to speak to him ever again and I don't care if Cadence ever knows her uncle.
Last week I was in Atlanta for 36 hours for work- Glaceau flew me to Coke to train with them so I can help them move their items over to the Coke system by Feb 15th. I had to get up early both days, ate dinner alone, and hung out in my hotel room- not too exciting. Did call Jenny though and caught up with her- it had been a while.
Just been busy trying to juggle paperwork and bills and everything. Gotta get that house sold so we can refinance this one. I have no money after I pay the mortgage and my surgery bill.. it absoultely bites. Cashed in my savings bonds- had about $900 so that paid off Christmas.

Christmas was nice. Christmas Eve we made perogis, flounder and kielbasa. Ralph came over for dinner too. Christmas Day I made waffles and a fruit salad for breakfast and then we opened presents. Jay got me everything on my list- alarm clock, wiper blades, chapstick, mojito set, lotion. I had to be creative because he said he didn't want anything. I had already gotten him clothes that he knew about so I also got him a new helicopter, a battery for his drill, and a pair of slippers. Cadence got a lot of toys. She LOVES the tent and tunnel that we got her, and Dug, the dog from UP that Aunt Dana Uncle John & Rayne got her. Aunt Dee and Uncle George got her the Zippity- it's some sort of game system. I just picked up the batteries for it this afternoon so we will check it out tomorrow.
Cadence's new favorite movie is Monsters Inc. She still loves Wall-E, Nemo, and Up, but it's nice to add another one into the rotation.
Jay left to go back to NJ tonight to go renew his license. He'll be back new years eve night- I just hope his flight is not delayed!
I put cadence into bed at 6:50 tonight because she really didn't nap today and looked exhausted. I needed a break too. I have to work M-W with her so it's going to be a long week. I took off Thursday morning because I had 1/2 a day left that I had to use and we're getting out at 1 so I get the whole day off. I have a lot to get done in the next three days though, especially before the end of the month and year.
I don't have too much on my "list of things to do while Jay is gone". This was one of them. I'd like to try and get to bed early a few nights, get some paperwork filed, and maybe pile up the wood in the backyard. We cut down the lemon tree that was completely dead and the other tree in the front yard... well that one jay actually just ripped out of the ground it was so dead! Would be nice to have the money to get the yard redone...
Oh yeah, still not one word from the lawyer's office. I even tried faxing them (giving them the benefit of the doubt that they were having email issues)... no response. Unbelievable!
Man, 2009 just plain sucked! I had such high hopes and everything turned into a nightmare. Even me and jay had a couple of rough patches this year, but we worked through them and I know we will be just fine. Cadence was really the only thing that did not disappoint this year- seeing her go from a 15 month baby to a 27 month toddler was so dramatic. I love that little monster so much.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017