index older add a note diaryland


December 04, 2009 - 2:28 pm

after thanksgiving

so its been two weeks since I wrote. I did not speak to jay on his birthday at all. I didn't speak to him until maybe 2 pm the following day. I didn't even fill out the card I had bought him.
I feel bad that I ruined his birthday but at the same time I'm always getting left out of things and left at home so in a way I feel justified.

Thanksgiving was nice, but quiet. It was just us. I made a banana cream pie from scratch. It turned out ok (after the 2nd pie shell- since the first one shattered into a million pieces). I cooked the whole meal myself.
Cadence had a bit of a cold which got passed to me and then Jay, but we re all pretty much over it now.
I did the black Friday thing at Kohls. I didn't expect the line to be so long, but it wasn't horrible. The worst part was the 1.5 hours in the checkout. But I'm all done with shopping this year. I spent about $500 total, but I think I got a lot for the money. I even got jay's brother & sister a little something , Barbara, Brooke, and Tara. last year I just bought for Cadence and Jay's stocking. I don't really have the money but we are counting on selling the house.
I'm actually thinking of cashing in my savings bonds, which are worth about $900, and taking some money out of the savings account, since I have $75 going in every paycheck to pay down my credit card. Who knows if I'll ever see that 2 grand I had to put out for the insurance, and the next 2 grand I'll have to pay myself for the taxes. I'm not even going to bother to ask my brother for the money because all he complains about is how broke he is. I knew I was going to be the one stuck with all the bills. Like I have any money either! I owe 230k on a house that's worth 170k. Just because I can pay the mortgage every month doesn't mean I actually HAVE money. But whatever, I stopped caring about money after it almost broke up me and Jay. You'll never have enough and you'll always owe somebody something so why worry about it. It's just not worth it.

Jay ended up getting me a real tree and I put it up over the weekend. It looks good, but I don't have enough garland. I got the contract to list the house but I don't want to list for 9 months so I'm going back to the realtor to tell her that that is too long. Still haven't heard from the attorneys office since the last week of October when I was out for my surgery. Glad they find this so urgent to get in touch with me...
No update on that stupid accountant either. What a waste. I'm going to call him again today, although they leave at 4 so they are already gone.
Stuck in between a rock and a hard place, with everything... I just give up.

Went on Tuesday for my "touch up". It was very uncomfortable but pretty quick. I was in and out in about 40 minutes total. I kept my eyes shut the whole time. I'm a little sore but it's almost the same feeling as when I was nursing, so it's not too bad. They are about back to that size now, according to Jay. I can't really tell.

So that's about it. Still have to take cadence's picture by the tree, get cards printed and mailed out, makec cookies, and a few other things but at least I'm set for Christmas.

I'm rolling over 5 days into 2010 so I'll have 18 vacation days. I hope to use some in January to get the house cleaned out in NC ,although I'm not looking forward to that.

They told 7 more people to start looking for jobs- some have until Dec 31st where others are early March. And the company is moving into a tiny 2 room office suite in Montclair, and the warehouse is being outsourced to Nick. Once again, I was safe... but for how long

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017