index older add a note diaryland


November 19, 2009 - 11:21 am

happy birthday to Jay

well last night I just snapped. It started on Tuesday night after I got home shopping for his birthday.
The house was a mess from Cadence- normal, not horrible. I was gone for an hour and a half. You would think he could take 15 minutes to just straighten up and put away her toys, but no... I had to ask him when I got home at 6. Why can't he just think to himself "gee, cadence spilled cheerios all over the rug today, let me clean this up." It's not like he has anything to do, or just came home from a long day at work!

But last night is what really broke the camel's back, so to speak. Yesterday he asked if he could go with his friend to a car show on Sunday. We use to do EVERYTHING together and we had the same friends and we all hung out together. Now he goes out with his new friends here and doesn't even ask if I want to go because it's assumed that Cadence can't go and I have to stay with her. He should have said "Jason invited me to a car show Sunday, do you guys want to go?"

And then this morning it just got work. I contemplated putting a "happy birthday" post on nasioc for him, but someone I don't even know already beat me to it. Just goes to prove that he's got this whole other life that doesn't include me anymore, and that's really how it feels.

I slept in the spare room last night. I haven't said one word to him today and it's already 11:30. I wanted to do something nice for his birthday and get him a cake and balloons and have a nice dinner. I don't even care anymore. I bought a card for him, I don't even want to fill it out because right now I'm too angry to say something nice.
So I'm just sitting in my office, working, and this is where I intend to stay all day.
He can go to his stupid meet tonight and hang out with his friends. What does he need me for anymore anyway?

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017