index older add a note diaryland


July 26, 2009 -

buffet and a night out

This has been a productive enjoyable weekend. Got all the cleaning done friday. Today I cleaned the pool and started to do yardwork. Cadence was helping me for a little bit but she took a good nap and played quietly in her room for a few hours today. Jay & I did some couch cuddling and we all went swimming this afternoon. My new outfit came today and I'm anxious to try it out but probably not today. I made progress with the lawyers office finally although I called my uncle brother and barbara with question and no one called me back! Supposedly I get some sort of commission for being executor so that might mean a little extra money for me. Maybe I can pay off my credit card! Jay has 1 week left of unemployment. I hope he gets another extension. Been thinking about my mom a lot lately, not really in a sad way but just thinking of her and reminiscing.
Starting to plan our san diego trip can't wait to get away and relax for a few days and not work!!! This week was bad- there wasn't one morning when I got dressed before work, or even 3.. If I even got dressed at all!
Candace came over thursday and jay & I went to the buffet for dinner. It was ok, we'll try another one next time. It was nice to just get out even if it was only for an hour.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017