index older add a note diaryland


July 09, 2009 - 1:14 pm

-

I've been meaning to write and I think about writing but then I get distracted or busy with something else and forget. Last night Jay left to go to NJ to drive a car back. I made myself a list of things to do while he's gone- stupid things that I've been putting off or just haven't had time to do. He makes me counterproductive sometimes. There are 13 things on there so far. This will cross off 3 of them already and it hasn't even been 24 hours.
I really would like to write in here more often, it's nice to look back through the years and remember things.
Lately I've been busy hunting down the stupid lawyer to get the estate in order. Less than 2 weeks to get that finished, otherwise they can take the executorship away from me, eventhough it's not my fault.
Our AC was dead for 8 days- that was a nightmare. 90 degree house, 93 degree pool and 105 outside!
Cadence has been in a big girl bed for almost a month, with no issues. We started with the potty but haven't really made much progress. She's used it a couple of times but I don't think she understands when she has to go yet. She's around 28 lbs and a terror. My monkey monster!
Haven't done much with the house in the last month- finally got Cadence's and the living room's fans up (just before the AC died- good timing!) Still have to paint our room and her room. Jay started epoxy coating the garage floor- got 1/2 done.
Judy came out in June for a week. We went to wildlife world and aquarium. It was nice, but small.. and far. I want to get out to San Diego next month and actually take a vacation. I have 16 days, not including sick time and I can only carry over 5 total.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017