index older add a note diaryland


May 14, 2009 - 10:16 am

strange dream

so i had a really vivid dream last night that I just don't understand. I was driving to my grandfather's house in upstate Ny to get some sort of paperwork (not sure what it was for). I left in the evening. About 15 miles or so before I got there, I saw a party going on on the side of the road so I pulled in to see what was going on. It was a rave. Someone named Chris "the Austin" introduced himself to me. We went inside and he showed me around. They had all these back rooms and hallways filled with anything you could possibly want (except for me- I wanted an outlet cover and that they did not have). Then there were other rooms where people were getting tattoos and piercings done. I only stayed for a little while because I had to get that paperwork. I went to the trailer, got what I needed and was on my way back. I passed by the party and it was dawn and most everyone was going home, but Chris "the Austin' was still there and he needed help. I had to take him somewhere into town. (this is where things got a little foggy because I woke up because my arm was all pins and needles, and then I fell back asleep). I left my car, got in his car, which was RHD and we had to go somewhere, and then we went back to where the party was and then I was in someone else's car, and then I had to drive Chris "the Austin"'s bike home- I'm not sure why, but it broke down so I went to a shop to get it fixed and that's where Katie Bauer (who I used to work with a few years back) asked me if I needed a ride home, or help. I asked if she wouldn't mind waiting to see what the repair guy said. He was able to fix the bike and I drove that home... or I was at least on my way home (somewhere in NJ) when I woke up again.

I don't know who Chris "the Austin" is, and have no idea what this dream means. I woke up 4 hours ago and it is just so fresh in my mind, it's weird.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017