index older add a note diaryland


May 05, 2009 - 8:01 am

almost birthday

so for the last week I've been sick with a cold. It has to be a cold because I have no fever. I got all sorts of colored stuff coming out of my nose and mouth. It's fun. I'm feeling better than I was but still not 100%.
My birthday is in 3 days. I took the day off. I'd like to do something, not sure what though.
As far as settling Fred's estate, I've gotten nowhere. No one's called me and I have no idea what's going on. I'll try the lawyer's office again today. I'm sure at some point in the next two months we'll be taking a trip to NC.

Went for a swim yesterday and just kicked back and forth across the pool. I am so out of shape it's gross! 15 minutes and my legs were burning and I was working up a sweat.

In cadence news, her word of the week is "sthat?" and if you ask her to sleep like dad, she puts her head down and makes snoring noises. She's been working on mastering the fork and spoon and is doing quite well.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017