index older add a note diaryland


December 01, 2008 - 7:37 pm

more bad news

well, saturday I found out that my Uncle Ron passed away. About 2 years ago he was really sick, almost died of hypothermia. His dog kept him alive. Ever since then, he really hasn't been the same. The year before that, I don't even think that I had seen him. He didn't come to my wedding. He didn't come to my mom's memorial service. I used to see him all the time and he stayed at my mom's house for months at a time. We used to be close, and he was pretty cool.
I'm sad I guess. I'm relieved. He had all sorts of breathing problems. There was no way he was going to live another 10 years. I guess I'm not surprised, that's why I'm not so sad. I don't even know what to say to anyone. This is the 5th death this year and I don't want to just write it off "been there, done that", but my mom's was the hardest to deal with and the more I went to, the easier it became to cope.
I think if my uncle died before my mom did, that would have destroyed her. She took care of her brother- made sure his tv and phone were paid, gave him gas money to visit, anything he needed, she gave him. My grandmother too. I feel bad for her. Loosing 2 children out of 3 in one year. I don't know what to say to her. I feel weird calling to say condolences. Being there and just giving a hug would be easier for me.

This past Thursday was Thanksgiving. Jay Cadence and I had dinner by ourselves. It was nice. I was able to use my china. Jay baked an apple pie, and we made the usual feast- turkey roast, gravy, biscuts, corn, green beans, stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, cranberry sauce. Cadence ate some potato, a roll, some beans and maybe a piece of turkey. She loved the pie though.

For Christmas we came to an agreement not to go to NJ. I'm not sure what we are going to do though.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017