index older add a note diaryland


November 22, 2008 - 10:13 pm

Of course I'm going to act like a grump.

so I said I was going to try to update this more.
Wednesday was Jay's birthday. I wanted to do something for him but he didn't want me to. I didn't even bake him a cake or buy him one or anything. We got cheesecake factory curbside pickup, and I bought him a card. I'm such a lame wife, but I have no money. I bring home 2000 a month. I pay the mortgage 1850. Not much leftover. I don't want to ask for money because I hate doing it, but jay needs to start paying all the other bills. They would probably add up to $450 plus his car so that's like $900, which is half of what I pay, but he needs to own up and not make me say "will you pay the electric bill?" I don't need to be everyone's mother.
He's still not helping as much with Cadence as he should be, and I DO say stuff to him about it. I feed her EVERY SINGLE MEAL OF EVERY DAY. He waits for me to get up and feed her. The girl would starve if I wasn't around. Baths? He gave her one since she's been born. And I say it and I get ignored so I just do it myself because it needs to get done and Cadence can't do it herself.

Maybe I'm expecting too much of him, but I don't think so. I still feel very much like a single mother.
I'm stressed about work. I'm stressed with taking care of Cadence. I'm stressed with Jay not doing his part. Of course I'm going to act like a grump.

Take for example today:
Today we did laundry and got home around 1. Ate lunch and then Jay said he was going out (sometime between 1:30 and 2). I didn't think he'd be gone for more than an hour and he didn't say he was going to be gone all day. I called at 4:30. I wanted to go to the store and buy Wall-E but it's hard to leave the house after 6 because cadence has to eat, bathe, and go to bed. He gets mad at me because I asked him when he was coming home because I couldn't go out because he had the car with the car seat. So he says "well I guess I'll never go out anymore".... Well I guess it's ok that you can go out, but I can't go anywhere because Cadence has no car seat?! How is that fair? Take the other car! Put the car seat back in MY car. I didn't care that you went out, but it pissed me off that I COULDN'T! Yes I get stuck babysitting all the time while YOU go run off whereever the hell you want for as long as you want. Yes it bothers me sometimes, but at least if I can get done what I want to do, then I don't mind as much.

So we went out and did want I wanted to do and got home within an hour and he tells me he got invited out. I don't care. I don't plan on going out. Someone has to stay home with Cadence so fine, go out.. make friends. It doesn't bother me.

But when you leave and don't say goodbye and you go walk down the street to meet your ride, I don't like sneaky shit. And when you purposefully take your good watch and ignore your wedding ring right next to it, I mind.

I went out Thursday night with Candace. We went to the movies to see twilight. I got home at almost 3 am. I enjoyed spending some time with Candace. The movie was ok.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017