index older add a note diaryland


October 21, 2007 - 1:15 am

the baby blues

the past 4 days have been really rough for me. I just broke down crying the other night. I can't sleep anymore, she doesn't want to sleep... I have a plugged milk duct that is infected. It's painful and frustrating. I'm not producing as much as I was and I don't know if it's enough for her. I feel like a bad mother, like I'm defective. I can't even look in the mirror because I'm hideous. My stomach and breasts are covered in stretch marks. I'm starting to lose my patience, which makes me even more upset.
If my infection doesn't clear up in a couple days, I might have to have it surgically drained.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017