index older add a note diaryland


October 16, 2007 - 6:27 am

almost 3 weeks

ok so i didn't write "more tomorrow". It's kinda tough with a newborn. I have no schedule and I'm just kinda all over the place when it comes to sleeping and then doing other stuff. Some days I can get a list of stuff done; other days, it's a project to even make the bed. For a person like me who is super organized, it gets a little frustrating because I feel like I get nothing done, but then I look at that sweet little girl and I don't care! I love her so much- she is just awesome. It is so amazing to think that she came from nothing and that we created life.

My mom and Fred were up here for 2 weeks spending time with Cadence. They were so excited and I think it was just perfect timing. I'm hoping it was the boost that my mom needed to keep fighting. Mentally, she's doing great; physically, about the same as the last few months. She goes to the doctor again this week. It's just pretty much a waiting game until something bad happens or everything looks good. Fred's not doing so well though. He was admitted to the hospital yesterday because he's been having such a hard time with his breathing. Between the stress and the weight, it doesn't help if he actually gets sick on top of all that.

Basically my days have been filled with Cadence ( and a few visitors). Sometimes I just look at her for an hour. Other times, we go to the park or walk to the post office. We took a trip to the grocery store, and Costco, and Walgreen's. We also went to my work to get a flu shot last friday. We went to the doctor last sunday, the 7th because her eye was all yellow and crusty, but it cleared up, and I read that that's pretty common- clogged tear duct. She's growing pretty fast and eats a whole lot. My boobs hurt, but it's worth it because I know she's getting the immunities and nutrition she needs. It's also helping me fight cervical and breast cancer. I'm almost down to my original weight, and I can wear normal clothes again. I have disgusting stretch marks on my belly that I really hope will go away. She's already 20 days, and I can't even think about going back to work in 6 weeks.
The house still isn't finished- we still have no dining room. It's definitely frustrating, and I really hope it's done within the next month. Technically I'd have to return to work on 11/29, because 11/28 would be the last paid day I have off. I'm thinking of going back on the 10th. It would be 7 days unpaid, but I won't be sure until I see how bills are going.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017