index older add a note diaryland


October 04, 2007 - 11:54 pm

labor pains

I probably should be sleeping right now, but I'm not really tired. Well here is my update:
Cadence Lynn
Born 9/26/07
4:42 AM
7 lbs, 1 oz
20 1/2"

Went into the hospital on Tuesday the 25th to be induced. They gave me a suppository to thin out my cervix around 9 or so. I sent jay home at 11:30 because the dr wasn't going to induce me until the morning anyway. Around 12:30 the nurse came in and gave me something to sleep. Not too long after that (maybe around 1 or so) I started having some pains. I tried calling Jay starting around 2, but didn't get him on the phone until around 3. By that time, I was already 3 cm dialated. By the time he got there, I was up to 5 and they were putting in the epidural. By 4AM I was fully dialated and had started pushing. The dr came in and broke my water and out came a baby girl at 4:42. I don't remember most of it mostly from the drugs. Little bits and pieces only.
Stayed in the hospital until Friday night, and have only left the house twice since then!

More tomorrow

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017