index older add a note diaryland


September 15, 2007 - 9:59 am

37 weeks & 5 days

so it's been almost two months.... what can i say- i've been super busy!! I don't even know where to begin right now. I have about 9 more days until mommiehood begins and it is scaring the crap out of me, but at the same time I am so super excited. It just feels like I've been pregnant forever and I never thought it would end, but all of a sudden- the end is near! I'll have my skinny self back (hopefully), and I'll be able to go on the go-karts!
A lot has happened since August 31th. Megan finished, Nick from promo moved into my department and we moved across to the other side of the building. He's been working out good and I think things will be ok while I'm out. My mom's cancer spread to her brain just as she started radiation and well I got myself on a bus to north carolina in the middle of the night - 13 hours. She was in the hospital for over a week and I stayed there for about 9 days. It was really hard on me and jay because we've never been apart so long. I missed him sooo much. It was something that I needed to do though, and he was really understanding so I am grateful of that. I know he would've come if he could have.
She's doing better and she did her radiation treatment. Now it's just a waiting game to see if the cancer is gone from the brain or if it decides to surface anywhere else. She has two doctor's appointments next week so I hope we will know more. Unfortunately they really are only giving her another 10 months or so to live but no one really knows for sure. I wish she could have 30 more years to see her grand babies grow up, graduate, get married, and maybe even get to meet her great-grand babies! She's only 54!
So in the last two months of not writing, I've been physically and emotionally drained. I've been trying to focus on the positive- like the house construction (which is getting there), and preparing the baby's room (which is almost done). It's so hard for me to do things though because I get so tired easily and everything takes such a great effort! I want to do do do, but I can't can't can't and it makes me frustrated to even try.
Living here is not so bad. I'm saving money and getting bills paid off (like jay's dentist).

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017