index older add a note diaryland


July 31, 2007 - 7:38 am

moved!

well we are officially moved... into my mother-in-law's. I hope we can save some money so we can get a house of our own soon. It's been a stressful couple of weekends, but at least it's pretty much all over. Now it's just a matter of unpacking and trying to find a place for everything. It's getting there (I guess). I'd say that 80% of our stuff is in storage so at least when we go to move again, it's already packed up! Just have 2 more things left in the apartment that we need to get out- one is jay's car and the other is the snake.
I'm just exhausted. I need an entire day to sleep. I took 1/2 a day yesterday and got the rest of the stuff out and set up the computer and started organizing stuff but it's a very slow moving process.

In other news- my mom went to the dr yesterday and he said everything looks good so she doesn't have to see him for 2 months. He does want her to do a preventative treatment because when the cancer does return, it will most likely attack her brain. He thinks she'd be a good candidate for a 2 week radiation treatment, which she says has no real side effects. Hopefully she can start that soon so she can come up and visit.

In work related news-- megan gave her two weeks notice on Thursday, which is really only one week because she's on vacation. We knew that she wouldn't last but we were hoping that she'd at least hold out until December or January. But oh well-- Hopefully I can start training someone this week or next week and get them as much up to speed as possible. If it's someone good, I think I'd feel more confident about going out on leave. I hate leaving Laura to do all the dirty work, and she's not the one to do the training.

As far as me and jay go, things are still good... approaching the 5 year mark and I couldn't be happier with anyone else. Saturday morning he said something to me and it just kinda stuck in my mind and it just makes me smile because even after all this time, he still finds me attractive (and even with this giant belly!).

I know everything's going to work out, it's just going to take time.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017