index older add a note diaryland


March 08, 2007 - 5:20 pm

10 weeks, 3 days

the past few weeks have been up and down. last week i had 3 good days (4 if you count the day i felt fine but my ear was clogged), but since wednesday nite i haven't felt well and it's starting to drive me insane. one minute i feel ok, the next minute i want to throw up. JUST MAKE UP YOUR MIND! Sunday and Monday were the worst yet. Everything I read says by week 13 it goes away. I really hope so because I CANT TAKE IT ANYMORE! Yesterday I had food in the car for Rachael's shower at work and the smell of it was making me want to throw up. Last night I got up to pee 3 times! And it's like 5 drops of pee each time, but god did I have to go! I think by week 39 I'm going to just rip the damn baby out of me- probably by week 20!

Mom's doing ok. We are going to see her the last week of March and tell her the good news. I'll be 13 1/2 weeks by then. I'm going to wait as long as possible to tell work only because it's become a running joke and every week someone asks me when we're going to start having kids.
I have another dr's appointment on the 20th (12 days away)- I hope I get to go for another ultrasound. I want jay to go, it was absolutely amazing. Our little 2cm Blobie!

I'm definitely worried about where we are going to be living, but at the same time I'm just trying to push it out of my mind because I'm still trying to deal with mom and the reality that i'm pregnant. $30k is all I want; just so we can get enough of a down payment to afford something. I wish my dad would die and leave me some money, as bad as it sounds, it would be the nicest thing he's ever done for me.

Bonuses were not in last week's paycheck AGAIN. Now keep in mind that this bonus would be for the 4th quarter of 2006. Last time I checked, we were almost through the first quarter of 2007, and they are SUPPOSED to be issued 6 weeks after the quarter ends. Also still waiting for my unused vacation day to show up in my paycheck from last year as well.

ok enough bitching for now

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017